We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had an excellent stay at this Hampton. The staff were friendly and helpful, the pool & hot tub were warm and inviting, and the room was clean and well-appointed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Melissa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Saying that you would return to stay with us again is simply one the best compliments. My team and I are very appreciative of your business. We are so happy that your experience was described as "excellent" and hope to see you again soon.

Have a Happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 630 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Hampton is our only choice when we travel. The rooms are fresh and clean, and the beds are always comfortable. We love the breakfast in the morning. The workers are helpful and the choice of food is wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lowell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Your comments about your stay with us are warmly welcomed and appreciated. Thank you so much for being a loyal Hampton fan! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The room was on the small side with no fridge nor microwave. Heating unit was extremely loud and bathroom fan was even louder. Hard to get a good sleep when the heating/cooling unit is that loud. Bed was comfortable and room could have been cleaner. The hotel itself was good, big indoor pool, breakfast area was very nice and breakfast good. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing with us of your recent stay. I am sorry that all was not to your liking and your valuable input is most welcomed. I will be sharing your comments with my staff to improve our product. I apologize that all Hampton Inn hotels do not have micro-fridges, but we do have rooms that feature these and can be reserved based on availability.

Have a happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stay at this hotel every year and am completely satisfied with the service I receive. Because of this I continue to use this hotel yearly. The hotel rooms are always clean and the pool is always a great temperature. Until, I have a bad stay I will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Collette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for the confidence you have show in us for your yearly stay and I am so glad that you remember us. We know you have many choices and appreciate you choosing Hampton Inn-Maumee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hampton Inn Maumee is very clean and right off I-80 highway. Our family stopped here from outside Chicago to New York City. We had a great experience and stayed here for our return road trip back to Chicago suburb from NYC. Friendly staff, pool for kids, plenty of choices for quick breakfast, free internet at decent speed. Nice Mexican restaurant for dinner right across street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thanks you for sharing your recent experience with us and for choosing our location off the Ohio Turnpike for your trip. We are fortunate to be only a couple blocks away and pretty easy to find. Your giving a thumbs up regarding LaFiesta Mexican Restaurant across the street is much appreciated. Feed back about local restaurants is great so we can continue to recommend good places for our guests.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is one of the nicest Hampton's that we have had the pleasure of staying in. From the greeting at our arrival until departure, it was an excellent experience. The night was so quiet, we felt as if we were the only ones in the hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. We love having coffee/tea available 24 hours. Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DeniseIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank for you gracious comments regarding your recent visit with us. I was glad to reaad it was a quiet and restfull night and you were able to enjoy our facility. The Hampton Inn standard of coffees and teas 24 hrs is a great plus. I hope we get the opportunity to see you again in the near future and you can bet that we will have the coffee on for you!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the amenities. We were very pleased with the hotel staff and the cleanliness of this location. In general we have found rooms at Hampton Hotels to be consistently clean and comfortable. This location was particularly exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

I know your time is valuable and I appreciate that you have taken the opporunity to tell us about your stay. I look forward to sharing your terrific comments with my team. Thank you so much for your loyality to Hampton Inn Hotels!

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
177 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
1.4 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

Address: 1409 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#2 Family Hotel in Maumee
#3 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: $118 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Hotel Maumee
Hampton Inn Maumee
Maumee Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing