We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice "home base" while in Toledo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice "home base" while in Toledo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights while visiting Toledo and were never more than 20 minutes from the Zoo, a Mudhens baseball game, the Stranahan theatre, or the Casino. Our rooms were clean & good-sized with very comfy beds, breakfast was above average with lots of choices, and both pools were wonderful. We enjoyed the outside pool afternoons and the inside pool & hot tub in the evenings. A huge bonus was the great staff we encountered throughout the entire hotel--always welcoming us when we came in and giving suggestions on where to get a nightcap nearby, etc. The housekeeping staff, breakfast room staff, maintenance guys, front desk people day and night ALL were friendly & helpful! The hotel was booked full when we were there with mostly business people, but it was still very quiet and never seemed too busy in common areas. We did a lot of online checking of hotels for this trip before booking, and were very pleased with this choice!!

Room Tip: Upper floor halfway down was a good spot...I wouldn't want one of the rooms on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitty_girl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
First of all thank you for staying with us for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very please to read that this location provided a central spot for you to visit many area attractions. We are very fortunate to have good accessibility to highways to get around the metro area. Come back soon and do some more exploring..maybe some interest in the new Maritime Museum next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    161
    63
    17
    4
See reviews for
206
141
58
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is an older Hampton and it is showing it's age. Rooms are in bad need of renovation. Ours had chipped paint, bad beds (broken in, soft squeaky) and long black hairs in the bathroom. Lobby is nice. Breakfast was average (not as good as I'm used to for Hampton). For the price we paid we were pretty disappointed. There are better/newer options in the area closer to US 23 you may want to check out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. I'm disappointed that you felt your experience was only average. Our goal is your 100% satisfaction and I'm sorry that we failed to achieve this in your visit. I do appreciate your comments as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our quality and services.

If you are back in the area in the future, feel free to reach out to me directly. I would be happy to handle your reservation personally, to ensure you are provided with the exceptional stay you deserve.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very nice accommodations. Pool, exercise room, breakfast, better than average room, very clean, well maintained. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends. Booked on internet as a late arrival and called just to confirm, and the staff had read the note and were well informed. When I arrived, I was welcomed with "Hi, we were expecting you." Very well run hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was driving a moving truck across country and called this hotel outside of Toledo on the spur of the moment from the road. I found it with no trouble at all. They totally accommodated me and even directed me to several restaurants in the area (your standard places, nothing to write home about). I slept like a rock and helped myself to fresh coffee in the morning. No problems at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteffieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us. I was happy to read that you able to find us easily and get refreshed with a good night's sleep for you journey. Please keep us in mind when traveling through NW Ohio in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel was clean, well maintained and had a work out area, with indoor and outdoor pool. The breakfast was excellent and a great value for the price. We will stay again and I recommend if in the Toledo area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
I certainly look forward to sharing your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. We are very proud of our recreational facilities and glad you enjoyed them during your visit. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at this location in June and August 2013. Friendly staff, clean room, everything worked, nothing looked worn. Major overnight road construction happening right out front. No noise or smell in the room from this. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
I was very happy to read that the road construction near us did not disturb your stays with. It is certainly one of those things that needed to be done, sometimes just no easy way around it.
I am very pleased that it the project is coming to a end!

We look forward to serving you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was great! Very comfortable and very clean. Especially appreciated the long hours that the whirlpool was open after a long nine hour drive. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
You have certainly placed a smile on our face with such great comments. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. All the best to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in Maumee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

Property: Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Address: 1409 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#2 Family Hotel in Maumee
#3 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Hotel Maumee
Hampton Inn Maumee
Maumee Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing