We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and easy to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and easy to find”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was driving a moving truck across country and called this hotel outside of Toledo on the spur of the moment from the road. I found it with no trouble at all. They totally accommodated me and even directed me to several restaurants in the area (your standard places, nothing to write home about). I slept like a rock and helped myself to fresh coffee in the morning. No problems at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteffieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us. I was happy to read that you able to find us easily and get refreshed with a good night's sleep for you journey. Please keep us in mind when traveling through NW Ohio in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    166
    66
    19
    5
See reviews for
219
149
63
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel was clean, well maintained and had a work out area, with indoor and outdoor pool. The breakfast was excellent and a great value for the price. We will stay again and I recommend if in the Toledo area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
I certainly look forward to sharing your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. We are very proud of our recreational facilities and glad you enjoyed them during your visit. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at this location in June and August 2013. Friendly staff, clean room, everything worked, nothing looked worn. Major overnight road construction happening right out front. No noise or smell in the room from this. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
I was very happy to read that the road construction near us did not disturb your stays with. It is certainly one of those things that needed to be done, sometimes just no easy way around it.
I am very pleased that it the project is coming to a end!

We look forward to serving you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was great! Very comfortable and very clean. Especially appreciated the long hours that the whirlpool was open after a long nine hour drive. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
You have certainly placed a smile on our face with such great comments. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. All the best to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and I always enjoy myself. It is one of very few hotels that has both a indoor and outdoor pool..the lobby area is spacious and welcoming.I will always stay here when I am in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I was very pleased to read your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to have very easy access for those traveling The Ohio Turnpike (I80/I90). With many stores and restaurants nearby you don't have to wander far from the hotel and still stay in familiar territory, I know that is a plus when I travel.

All the best and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

on the way to a business trip in Chicago, this was a convenient stop. Chose this hotel over a Holiday Inn Express because of the person (Patty) who answered the phone when we called from a rest stop plaza. Good choice, safe area, clean, seveal nice restaurant choices nearby within walking distance. Very nice, well lit lounge area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shanta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very nice location, good staff, great breakfast. Clean, quiet - everything the tired traveler wants. One down note - needed two beds for family stay, only had twins, no queens. Poor rating for "Sleep Quality" reflects the bed options - twin beds two small for two humans.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Your time and comments are much appreciated and we will soon be replacing our rooms with two full double to two queens. We hope to see you in the future!

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

Property: Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Address: 1409 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#2 Family Hotel in Maumee
#3 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Hotel Maumee
Hampton Inn Maumee
Maumee Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing