We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Convienient, Reasonable and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convienient, Reasonable and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for a one night stop after driving all day from the East. The desk clerk was very accomodating, as we didn't have a reservation, and she made check-in a breeze. The room was clean, and plenty of towels were available in the bathroom. The only complaint is, the bed was about 3 inches from the wall because of a 6-prong extention plugged directly in the wall. Pillows kept falling through the hole through the night. I'd suggest a regular 6 foot extention cord that isn't directly against the wall, and maybe having some additional pillows available. We only found 2 pillows on each bed, no extras in the closet. Also, the heater ran continually, so it was either keep in on all night, or turn it off occaisionally to get some quiet.

Overall, this hotel is an excellent value, and in a convienient area. There are places to eat close to the hotel. We ate at a sports bar accross the street and the food wan't too good, but it filled the tank after a long drive. We will definately stay here again when going throught the Toledo area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lobby. The elevator is at the other end of the building, and a little b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 9999Tr_Av_El_Er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    149
    61
    17
    3
See reviews for
188
128
54
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tawas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

stop here for the night on our way to Florida. Was considering Holiday Inn but came across this hotel. Was the best decision made. Hotel was clean, front desk friendly. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. Noise level was low. Lots of outlets to charge all the electronics we have from tablets, laptop and cell phones. will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TawasKayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
183 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The breakfast included just about everything you could want from hard boiled eggs to oatmeal to cereal to hot foods to donuts. The rooms were very clean and the price was great. The hotel is very generous with towels, soaps and other needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAnn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. My team strives to make our guest stay's enjoyable and I look forward to sharing your positive experience with them-very nice indeed!. We appreciate your spending a portion of your holidays with us...safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
422 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night and had no issues. The room was usual Hampton Inn quality, the breakfast was fine and everything was clean. The lobby renovation is nearing completion and there was no construction mess to step around. The hotel has many restaurants nearby and is close to the Ohio turnpike. I would stay here again without any concerns.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marblehead750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your great comments and for working around the renovations during your recent visit. We are indeed making progress as we improve our hotel, your patience and understanding is much appreciated.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
202 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

One thing which is consistently annoying is walking into a hotel lobby and seeing it torn up for renovations. While the lobby will be great sometime in the future, it's an inconvenient mess while I'm there, and this particular renovation looked to be a complete tear-down and do-over. Beyond the lobby, the rooms were adequate but showing a little wear, and the staff was helpful and polite. Having gold status with Hilton, I stay in lots of Hamptons, and this one was ok, nothing more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay. I and my team here certainly appreciate you staying with us even as we continue to renovate areas of our property. We are commited to provide a new fresh look and feel to our hotel.

Best regards,

Ken
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hampton Inn Maumee is consistently clean and guest friendly. Just a short drive from the Ohio Turnpike, it has a bigger than normal pool area, which makes it very family friendly. Rooms, especially baths, have all the product amenities travelers expect, neatly appointed, in working order with none missing. Breakfast area is well staffed. It's a good mid-range motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmpoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is one of the nicer Hampton Inns I've stayed in. The indoor pool area is larger than most -- enough room in the pool to swim laps and a large hot tub. I stayed here during the week, so there were only a couple families; you might not be able to swim laps if families are here but you stlil won't be driven out by the noise. My room was spotless and ready when I checked in. The bathroom was small, very little counter space; not sure if that's just my room (300) or all of them. It was fine for one person, but two in there at the same time would be cramped. The front desk was very helpful.

The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare, eggs/bacon and one other dish, waffles, toast, fruit, yogurt, etc. As with the pool area, the breakfast area was larger than that of most Hampton Inns. The breakfast attendant did an excellent job of keeping food replenished. They have coffee/tea/hot chocolate and fruit out all the time, if you want a hot drink.

There are plenty of restaurants in the area, either walking distance or a very short drive. There's a Meijer' a block or so away, if you've forgotten anything or just want to get in some groceries (my room had a fridge and microwave). All in all, this hotel couldn't be more conveniently located.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 18 in Maumee
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#10 of 18 in Maumee
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee

Property: Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Address: 1409 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#2 Family Hotel in Maumee
#3 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Hotel Maumee
Hampton Inn Maumee
Maumee Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing