We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“worked out great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1426 South Reynolds Road, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Saint Joseph, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“worked out great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

my 2 yr old, 4 yr old and myself made an impromptu visit to a friend of mine. We had no reservations and had already checked with 3 other hotels before we stopped at this one. I found it to be just fine. The room was clean, some stains on the sink in the bathroom (appeared that the blue shampoo had been spilled and stained the stone counter) but I didnt notice any dirt build up in the corners or any stains on the carpet or bedding. We got a king room on the second floor. The pool was small and shallow but it was well maintained. We ordered Pizza Hut which delivered to the room and breakfast the next morning was as expected from previous Comfort Inn/Suites stays. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: the pool is at the back of the hotel and the hotel is pet friendly but didnt smell like pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    56
    20
    13
    8
See reviews for
52
23
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Upon arrival, pool had quite a bit of hair in it. Our kids went to the front desk to tell them, and were told where to find the pool skimmer! Next day when we returned after housekeeping had finished, pillows left on floor, others thrown on the beds in no particular order - would have sworn someone had been using them. Have stayed at many other Comforts and other Choice hotels and breakfast had been decent. Thank goodness they had cold cereal or nothing would have been decent to eat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here for a Softball tourney. They did a nice job keeping everything clean with all the teams. Perfect location for teams to locate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cljgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I basically agree with pepp7021 (hope I got that right). It's no swanky hotel, but for what it's rated and with realistic expectations we were very satisfied. We stayed one night on a trip from NY to WI. Easy to find some place for dinner (try Deet's BBQ!). Pool was small and busy, so we didn't try it.

Biggest complaint would be very little sound barrier between floors. We heard EVERY step made by the people above us.

Would stay again as a stop-over hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbmac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
245 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is apparently one of the few possibilities in the area for people traveling with pets; many, many guests with dogs. We had one ourselves, so this was certainly not a problem for us. Our rooms were comfortable and clean, I noticed no "doggy" odors in mine at all. (My son and his puppy were in the next room.) The price was reasonable, breakfast fairly standard (eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, waffles, assorted pastries & breads, juice, coffee, fruit). There is a large grassy area out back for dog exercise. We actually stayed here twice, once outbound on vacation and again on the way home. Staff were welcoming and we enjoyed our stay. There is a Red Lobster next door that will do take-out (in case you need to remain in the room with a pet), and several other restaurants within a block or so. Met our needs very well.

I don't know if there are smoking rooms, certainly all those around us were nonsmoking and we noticed several guests smoking outside.

Since we were limited to pet-friendly choices, I don't know what else may be available in the area. Certainly people with allergies, or simply an un-fondness for dogs, would likely prefer a different location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solotravel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very clean rooms, good service and fiendly environment. There was no oders in the room and rooms are nice and clean. Prices for senior are very reasonable. The pool and pool area are clean and well kept. The staff is mannerly and friendly. We will be stayng here again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are best for seniors and those with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Great value, $89 + $10 pet fee. Very pet friendly, cheap add on fee to have a pet travel with you. Hotel looks like it was recently completely renovated and redecorated. Fresh paint, carpeting, furnishings. Simple, clean, quiet. Perfect as a stopover when driving crosscountry. Simple self-serve breakfast included.

Room Tip: Second floor away from road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sograinboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 18 in Maumee
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Property: Comfort Inn West
Address: 1426 South Reynolds Road, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn West 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Maumee
Comfort Inn Maumee
Maumee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn West Maumee, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing