We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh yeah”
Review of Bangkok Kitchen

Bangkok Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 105 Restaurants in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Oh yeah”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Okay, I am a snob and would have stuck my nose up because of the stip mall location. But I went due to trip advisor and I couldn't have been happier. First, the staff were efficient and friendly, especially Sarah. The food was exceptional but we thought the calamari was just okay. We had a variety of dishes and each had a distinct flavor. If we lived here, this would be a regular for us. If we are in the area again, we will be sure to go here. Highly recommend Bangkok kitchen!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tom a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    42
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food freshly prepared”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We've eaten at the Bangkok Kitchen twice when our family traveled to Maumee from points Pittsburgh and Chicago - March 2012 and February 2013. We stayed around the corner at the Residence Inn, so the first time we stopped, it was really a happy accident. It was late at night, we were hungry, and our teenage daughter is a vegetarian. We saw a Thai restaurant and figured they'd have some vegetarian dishes and we were not disappointed.

We've enjoyed the restaurant both times. Our food was fresh, hot and tasty. There is a nice variety of vegetarian choices. The service is friendly. The Tom Yum soup was tasty and hot. Vegetarian daughter really enjoyed the veg roll with noodles (name escapes me). We ordered pad thai with tofu and liked the textures and flavor. The chicken wings were chicken wings. We also ordered two other dishes, which I can't remember, except that we devoured them. All in all, very satisfactory meals. We travel to San Francisco every year and live in big and pretty big cities, so I can't say this is the greatest or most authentic Thai food, but it is very good food, served fresh, and in a friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank janesdtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome food as always”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely not only the best tai food in Maumee, but one of the best tai restaurants I have ever eaten at! Great service accompanied by great food made our experience awesome!

Helpful?
Thank Andrew177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The place didn't look like much, but it was quite busy (don't be in a hurry because they are busy and may need a few more staff), but the food was fresh, delicious, and affordable. We ate there twice within a 3-day visit!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went to Bangkok Kitchen after reading the reviews of other diners and I have to say that I was not disappointed! The place was relatively busy with diners and take-out but we were seated rather quickly. We ordered the spring rolls as an appetizer. They were light, crunchy and full of flavor. Our dinners followed quickly; I had the Pad See Ew. The portions are substantial and the quality of ingredients was very good. I recently ate at Nicky's Thai Kitchen in Pittsburgh and found both restaurants to be comparable food wise. The atmosphere at Nicky's was much more reserved and quiet.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lldoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bangkok Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing