We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Asian Restaurant in Toledo”
Review of Bangkok Kitchen

Bangkok Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 105 Restaurants in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Asian Restaurant in Toledo”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is the best Asian Restaurant in Toledo. I have been dining here for over 10 years. We were here when it open. Service remains sharp, food remains fresh and rich in flavor. All the noodles dishes are excellent. The Duck is great although I keep forgetting to order that in advance.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ifBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    42
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
179 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Bangkok kitchen has a wonderful selection oh Thai dishes. I especially like the soups, fried rice dishes and the tapioca desserts. Service is fast and friendly. Located in strip center, decor is nothing exciting. Not much atmosphere, but the food is always good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KHA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauseon, Ohio
Level Contributor
145 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Thai.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We enjoy Thai food, and the BK will adjust the spiciness for those who like it hot ... and those not so hot. The Satay w/peanut sauce is excellent.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank trainfan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Such good food and friendly service”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We love Thai food and have tried all the area restaurants but this one. We went for the first time last night and found the food to be excellent (best Pad Thai we have had in Toledo), friendly service and reasonable prices. It had a very casual atmosphere and welcoming to the several families dining there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy67117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Western Wyoming
Level Contributor
354 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Reasonably good, not fantastic”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was on a quest for the perfect thom kha soup. This place wasn't it. I ordered an appetizer that I didn't care for at all, and the soup lacked ingredients. I tried the thom yum on another occasion and liked it ok, but nothing really impressive with what I'd ordered. Food was reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDLee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bangkok Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing