We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
70
40
14
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
40
14
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns bus tour pool and hot tub the toilet shower area hotel based a bit cramped recommend this hotel breakfast was delicious enjoyed my stay stopping point rooms are nice bob evans up to date great place to stay off the highway nice area front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 140 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Accommodated 49 people on a bus tour very efficiently! Allowed us to gather in lobby to play games and have fun! Would definitely stay here if we were in this area again. Good breakfast also!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank birkeld2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudyK1842, General Manager at Best Western Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your group enjoyed time away at our property. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Best Western Toledo Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel to attend our brothers funeral. This is a very clean hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There were a lot of us as we are a family of 11 children. The indoor pool was very nice. Breakfast was simple but good.

Room tip: Between our family members we were on all 3 floors. I prefer the 3rd floor, but 2 was also good.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dsaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudyK1842, General Manager at Best Western Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Best Western Toledo Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We were well-leased with our room. Things appeared to be clean. It seemed like our room had recently been updated. The breakfast was a very nice variety, options of things to eat, although some of the hot food could have been a little hotter.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley R, General Manager at Best Western Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Hi Justin - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Best Western Toledo Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Close to airport, great dining locations near by, excellent staff, clean, comfortable hotel. The staff is very friendly and the rates are great value. Rooms are modest, but very clean and a the bed was comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudyK1842, General Manager at Best Western Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Hi Jeffrey - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Best Western Toledo Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

This is a great place to stay in the Toledo area. Nice, clean rooms and a nice swimming pool. Breakfast was delicious, too. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in the area. Also reasonably priced.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tacy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley R, General Manager at Best Western Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Best Western Toledo Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews