We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never EVER disappointed here! Best steak/seafood in town!”

Mancy's Bluewater Grille
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: DUSSEL/FORD
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Never EVER disappointed here! Best steak/seafood in town!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I went here AGAIN for my birthday this year and this is becoming a regular spot for me. You can get a good filet mignon dinner for $30 including a salad and two sides. The food is ALWAYS delicious and the steak is of 5 star quality. Its at the top of my list for best steaks and Im a frequent to Ruths Chris and Mortons. The staff is always super friendly and the atmosphere is top notch. I forget Im in Toledo when I go here. Thank God for Mr Mancy! Their Key Lime is of the best around town as well. This is one of the two or three sit down restaurants in town that I can say I actually ENJOY eating at. Such a delight. And GREAT seafood as well. TOP NOTCH.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VinVanderbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    79
    43
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were in the area for a wedding, and asked the lady at the front desk of our hotel for suggestions where to eat. She recommended Mancy's. My husband & I were impressed with experience here. We would come back if in the area, again, & would recommend it to others. The minute you walk in the smell is seducing. It was very hard to choose what to have, because so many things sounded so good. The host, & servers were all very friendly, and went out of their way to make the customers happy. I had the rainbow roll, and my husband gad the crunchy tuna roll. Would like to try their other restaurants that they have!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank packaderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Experience - Seafood or Steak”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Exotic, expertly prepared Grouper, sea bass and filet mignon at our table. Craft brews, nice wine and Oysters prepared in several ways. Great atmosphere, excellent service and attention to detail. You can't go wrong at this establishment. This locally operated family business has never let me down.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beldar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level 6 Contributor
815 reviews
470 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“super lovely restaurant”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Jim k was a great waiter. Front desk personnel werve very accomodating. Home made herb bread is delicious. We enjoyed grilled whitefish , which was accompanied with mashed potatoes, green beans and cole slaw, Small salad was an extra $2.50 This restaurant is well run and customer is always right. The Mancy family of restaurants has been around since 1921.
Menu has variety of foods from crab cakes, stuffed shrimp, bourbon glazed salmon,all kinds of seafood and fish, to pork chops, steaks, pasta, etc. This is fine dining in a lovely atmosphere with great service.
Hint: Booths do NOT have tablecloths. Tables do. There are alo a few curtained off rooms with tables.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing and relaxed”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great appitizers and fantastic meals. Had the smoked salmon with creme fresh and blueberry/lemon sauce. Should not have worked, but it was the best ever.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mancy's Bluewater Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing