We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally ignored by staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #9 of 105 Restaurants in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Totally ignored by staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Got seated right away, and then were completely ignored for nearly 15 minutes...and it was not busy. The food was typically good, and the price is great. I normally find CB staff are friendly and attentive, but not at this location.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Recon905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aurora,Il
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great food. Just wish they had chocolate chips to put in our kids pancakes. Most cracker barrels do,

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Us4In07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
146 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch when dining with small child”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My brother and I like to take our niece out to eat. Some places are better than others. Cracker Barrel is definitely one of the better places. There was plenty for a 3 year old to see and do. The game on the table (with the golf tees) was a big hit and she also enjoyed pointing out all of the different signs. Her meal was good too - good price, fair portion size, and she seemed happy with the taste! The service was excellent too. The wait staff seemed very comfortable and prepared to serve a small child. All and all a great dining experience and we will be sure to bring our niece back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ria83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love them greens!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Good home cooking is what you get here. I'm not sure what they do to the greens here but I think they are the best out of any Cracker Barrel I have been to.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fogymtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis< IN
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Another Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a typical Cracker Barrel. I hate to put it that way but I've never ate at a bad Cracker Barrel and I've never been to a great Cracker Barrel. We were promptly seated and the waiter took our order. The food was good and the p-rice was good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NovTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing