We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Cracker Barrel”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #8 of 106 Restaurants in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Indianapolis< IN
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Another Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a typical Cracker Barrel. I hate to put it that way but I've never ate at a bad Cracker Barrel and I've never been to a great Cracker Barrel. We were promptly seated and the waiter took our order. The food was good and the p-rice was good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NovTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    39
    14
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
706 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Always a good value”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is always a consistent place to have a great dinner. Service is good, food is good, and the fire was stoked.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Typical Cracker Barrell food. More expensive than usual. The workers weren't the most excited I've ever seen. Seems Cracker Barrell's standard in the past 2 or 3 years isn't what it once was which is more a reflection of the chain than it is this particular location.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gto64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It's a Cracker Barrel.....”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Not much more to say about it, hearty portions, clean and a bit overpriced for what it is. This location doesn't stray from the other CB locations. I guess that's a nice thing about Cracker Barrel, you can go to one in Ohio and it's pretty much the same as one in Georgia, or Florida, or any other state.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank randynovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvis, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“like cracker barrels”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

While on vacation we almost always eat breakfast at a cracker barrel. Their food is consistently good and reasonably priced. Usually the only difference is the quality of service. This place is a little off the beaten track, but lived up to our expectations! We would stop here again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BOBALOU06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing