We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not again”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #21 of 105 Restaurants in Maumee
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not again”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Well this is the old three strikes and your out deal! Three times in a row they have messed up our order or just cooked it horribly! Everything the manager has done what the could to make it right but enough is enough. Which is a shame because we do enjoy their pizzas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCL4844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    40
    29
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overpriced and overrated”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I hate using The Olive Garden as a baseline for reviews of Italian restaurants, but I think it's one that everyone can relate to. So when our family of five dined here in January, I was expecting something better than The Olive Garden...the prices led me to believe so. What I got was so-so lasagne and OK chicken parm. The food wasn't good enough to warrant the prices they were asking. Also, the restaurant needs to give some thought to the way its table are arranged. We were seated next to another family of five in the outer portion of the restaurant, and simply getting into our seats without disturbing the other party was a challenge. One table in the section would have made all the difference in the world. We won't be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ja228299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVE the food and the Pomegranate Martini!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Such good food. Great service. Love this place!! Caution tho- there were several cars broken into during the Friday lunch. Laptops, ipads, etc stolen. These were not laying out, they were under seats. So put your stuff in the trunk, or take it in with you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Customer Service Puts Carrabba's on the List.”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Carrabba's is one of my favorite restaurants. Since we don't have one where we live, I really look forward to visiting when we're home for the holidays. Unfortunately with the way this particular store is being run, it's now on the list of places we won't go anymore. First, the call ahead seating is a joke. More than once we've heard the hostess tell someone who did not have call ahead seating that they had the same wait time as people who did have call ahead seating. So what's the point? Despite that, we were going to take a party of 12 last night for dinner. We called ahead and was told that they couldn't seat a group that large until 8:30. We offered to break up into 2 groups of 6 and they said they couldn't do it. We went somewhere else for dinner and they lost money and about 12 customers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lunaticcafe8128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Typically Italian Chain”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The food was good not great, but not terrible. A typically Italian restaurant that was crazy for a Sunday night. I did enjoy the campfire martini!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing