We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A great value with added bonus"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Reviewed April 15, 2014

What a great staff at this location. Friendly and very polite. Room was very clean and comfortable. Exterior noise was never an issue. Very pet friendly with the hotel grounds
nice and neat. This location is right at the Interstate which makes it very accessable.
I will return to this location in the future. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and our staff! Your feedback is very important to us as we pride ourselves in providing great customer service along with clean, comfortable rooms. We have a great location - right off of I80/90 and there is so much to do and see in the area. We look forward to seeing you again when you traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 319 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband and I stay there quite often. Not only is the price reasonable but the location is close to all the places we visit. The staff is very polite, personable, and professional. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The new T.V.s are great but could use a channel guide in the room. Overall this is the best value in Toledo/Maumee.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with the new flat screen T.V.s
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. Our staff enjoys making sure each guest is comfortable and delighted with their stay. Glad to hear you enjoyed our new mattresses. We have a great visitors guide at the front desk to check out more things to do and see in the area next time you stay with us. We look forward to providing many more great trips for you and your husband!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Let me start by saying that we travel with our little dog and we VERY much appreciate that Red Roof Inn doesn't charge for pets. We stayed there for the first 2 weeks in February for my husband's work. The first week we checked in and went to our room and we found an empty 2 liter coke bottle laying on the floor by the bed (kinda big to have been missed by housekeeping).. I did call the front desk and they offered to give us a different room which we appreciated. The second week we were in a different room and it was fine. The only complaint that I have with this hotel is that some of the linens are REALLY worn and could stand to be changed. The first room had a bedspread that had several stains on it and the second room bedspread was threadbare. I think that spending a little money on some new linens could spruce the place up.

Room Tip: We always stay in the business class that has the fridge and microwave. These are a little bit bigge...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonarmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that we failed to check your room thoroughly before your arrival and thank you for letting us know about the bedspreads I will have our laundry gsr go through them. I will also go over your review with the housekeeping staff so it doesn't happen again. Thank you again for your review, and please accept our sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel is fabulous in every way: Amazing low price for this very clean, very friendly, very comfortable and is up-to-date in all features. I call it "adorable" because it has a "hominess" that reminds me of The Hostel in Teton Village, Wyoming, and that place is precious and adored by me. Thanks for the cherished memories, Red Rood Inn - Toledo, Ohio.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! I am always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff as we work very hard to provide great service, clean rooms and be affordable! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is located right next to the access ramp to the turnpike. Even so, the location had much solitude. The room was basic, bathroom quite small, although the sink was in the main room. For a nights rest it what's fine.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a smoking room, the rear building facing the sports center is quite peaceful.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USACityPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I've stayed at three Red Roof locations and my stay at this one is by far the best one. The location, cleanliness, and amenities were very good. I recommend staying here and I will again. Redicard holder.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. We certainly appreciate you being a loyal Redi Card member. We take great pride in keeping our hotel clean and having the best service possible. You are right we have a great location next to the Ohio Turnpike - easy access on and off. We have great restaurants all within 2 miles of our location and next time you are in the area check out the Maumee Antique Mall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was a stop on our small weekend road trip and it was perfect. I need an accessible room and this was perfect and only $49! It was clean and the bathroom was like new! I think they have recently remodeled. The only small things were the bed was a bit hard and there is no breakfast but it was seriously perfect for what we needed. A nice clean and comfortable handicapped room with a shower seat which is a rare find!! Thank you for such a nice stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in the area! Try and Stay Warm!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#12 of 19 in Maumee
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee

Address: 1570 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1602
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: $61 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED RED ROOF INN TOLEDO-MAUMEE OH WITH A NEW LOOK. FLAT SCREEN TVS IN ALL ROOMS,IN ROOM microwave and fridge's, HARDWOOD FLOORS, AND IN ROOM COFFEE. Free wi-fi anywhere Pet friendly Fax and copy service Coffee available in lobby 24 hours Snack and soft drinks vending machines Great restaurants with in walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee Hotel Maumee
Red Roof Inn Maumee
Maumee Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing