We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Belding, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Value!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was a stop on our small weekend road trip and it was perfect. I need an accessible room and this was perfect and only $49! It was clean and the bathroom was like new! I think they have recently remodeled. The only small things were the bed was a bit hard and there is no breakfast but it was seriously perfect for what we needed. A nice clean and comfortable handicapped room with a shower seat which is a rare find!! Thank you for such a nice stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in the area! Try and Stay Warm!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    103
    50
    18
    10
See reviews for
85
63
52
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I had an emergency at my apartment and was put up for the night at this Red Roof Inn. When I called to check on my room Tashia was courteous, professional and friendly! Thank you Tashia!
The check in went great and Tashia acted like she cared about me, and cared about her job. The stay was nice and quiet which is always a plus. The next morning I was greeted by another employee with a great attitude and great customer service, his name was Jason. He was helpful and courteous as well and I would like to put in a good word for employees that care about the customer and care about doing a good job at work! Thank you Jason! These two sure made my day and I would def stay here again, and also tell others about it.

Room Tip: Ground floor not facing the highway was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sus196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and mentioning Tashia and Jason! We strive to provide all of our guests excellent customer service. Hope you are doing better and thank you for choosing our Red Roof for your lodging needs. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

For the past 7-1/2 years, we have traveled between Vermont and Nebraska, 3-4 times a year, and Toledo is the halfway point of our 2-day drive. Looking for (1) a place to rest for 8-9 hours, (2) at a good rate and, (3) accepted pets, we found the Maumee Red Roof Inn. Each staff member we have dealt with has been courteous and helpful (including the 2 times when they removed the no-show charge from our credit card when I made an error on the reservation dates and showed up a week later). The rooms have been clean, the beds have been comfortable, it is located right off I80/I90, but is quiet, and even though we no longer travel with our dog, we continue to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and continue to stay here on your trips out west and back. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you have a wonderful holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We just needed a place to stay on a long trip. This hotel fit the bill. Clean, comfortable, quiet, and we even got an incredible $49 rate. No breakfast, but lots of local eateries. The person at the desk was very helpful choosing a restaurant.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteveG1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Glad we were able to assist you in our great array of restaurants in the area. We pride ourselves in providing clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. We hope to see you when you are in the area and have a wonderful holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were looking for a reasonably priced place to stay one night before attending the Ohio State-Michigan game. We arrived around 8 PM and needed only a good place to sleep with no excessive amenities as we left early in the morning. No complaints with this Red Roof Inn. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly staff and close to restaurants and gas stations. We walked to Jed's Sports bar right next door and had very good food while watching games on the many TV's. For the price, I don't think you could beat this Red Roof Inn and I do recommend it if you're in this area..

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the food next door. We have a lot of great local restaurants in our area. Hopefully your team won the football game! Thanks again and have a great holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My family spent two nights at this Red Roof Inn over Thanksgiving. The price was right and we really only needed a place to sleep as we were in town to spend time with family. The staff at the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and clearly were making sure you were comfortable. The room was clean and everything functioned correctly. There are not many amenities with this hotel, but then again I didn't expect any. So if you want/need all the "perks" of a higher-priced location, then look elsewhere but this hotel was perfect for what we needed.

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side of Reynolds Rd to reduce outside noise. The rooms are quiet any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for writing a review and for the kind words about our hotel. The staff and I are happy that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to your return should you be in the Maumee area again. Happy Holidays to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We are leaving Toledo filled with regret after an absolutely horrible experience at the Motel 6 nearby this Red Roof Inn. We feel like idiots as we are only now reading reviews of that other hotel only to find people with the same type of problems (unwashed sheets with beer stains, hair in the one towel they gave us, nonsmoking room absolutely reeking of smoke, cigarette in the garbage can and cigarette burns all over the bed sheets, filthy shower and carpets, and bugs for roommates). Just to compare, we started reading reviews of the Red Roof Inn Maumee and are absolutely kicking ourselves! It seems like if we had only chosen to go right down the street and paid a few extra dollars, we could have had a clean, comfortable stay offered to us by a staff that takes pride in the service they provide. Furthermore, we can't believe how respectful and detail oriented the responses from the general manager to each of the reviews on this site have been. I have never stayed at a Red Roof Inn, but based solely on the reviews on this site, as well as the prompt and considerate responses from the GM to each of the reviewers, we will not only plan our future cross country trips to be able to stay at Red Roof Inn Maumee, we will also seek out other Red Roof Inns around the country if this is the type of care and customer service they provide. Sorry we missed you this time around, and we hope to see you soon! (Also, Waffle House was amazing, with spectacular, friendly staff and service!)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckibecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments even though you didn't stay with us. Our staff takes pride in making our guests feel welcome when visiting and providing clean rooms. We look forwarding to meeting you when you are in the area. Thank you again and we hope you have a great holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#12 of 19 in Maumee
156 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee

Property: Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Address: 1570 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1602
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED RED ROOF INN TOLEDO-MAUMEE OH WITH A NEW LOOK. FLAT SCREEN TVS IN ALL ROOMS,IN ROOM microwave and fridge's, HARDWOOD FLOORS, AND IN ROOM COFFEE. Free wi-fi anywhere Pet friendly Fax and copy service Coffee available in lobby 24 hours Snack and soft drinks vending machines Great restaurants with in walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee Hotel Maumee
Red Roof Inn Maumee
Maumee Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing