We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Good Night's Sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Good Night's Sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've been to good Red Roof motels and I have been to bad Red Roof Motels. The Red Roof at Maumee is GOOD. Clean, friendly folks, Wi-Fi friendly, quiet, close to Bob Evans, close to a gas station. Also handy ice and candy machine are available. I'm not going to stay for a lifetime. But for the night we were there.....tired travelers that we were, I was happy to check in the Red Roof at Maumee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck1980_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always delighted to hear such great things about our hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with clean, comfortable and affordable rooms with great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    97
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
78
53
47
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here as a stopover on a trip to the East Coast. Very convenient to I-80 which was great. The inn was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and courteous. Plenty of green area around the inn for walking your dog. There are a number of places to eat nearby. Jed's, which is right next door, has good food but it is a sports bar/restaurant so be prepared for an increased noise level especially if there are games on. If you're going to be in the area I highly recommend you consider staying at the Red Roof.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff takes pride in making sure our guests feel welcome when visiting. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massena, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The room was clean. Desk Person was very nice. Bathroom was extremely small. We had to turn the air conditioner off because it was so noisey. It was adequate for the price. It is right off the highway which makes it convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamweaver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are committed in providing clean, comfortable stays for our guests. If you could email what room you were in, I will have our maintenance gsr check out the unit for the noise you wrote about. Our email address is i0046@redroof.com. Thank you and we hope you will stop in when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My friend and I stopped here after being on the road for twelve hours. We were pleasantly surprised. Very good price--compared to other places in the area, BUT the best part was that it was spic and span and had a mattress on the bed that was better than mine at home. Very very quiet and good hot coffee in the morning. Nice accommodating people. I'd go to Toledo again just to stay at this place for the value.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Judy Mattson, Boston, MA
P.S. We didn't need a fitness center--don't know if they had one--There were many restaurants within walking distance..

Room Tip: Just stayed in one on the second floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelmalasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our new mattresses are great! We hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here at the end of July, 2013, the room rates were some of the best in the area, room was clean, staff was friendly, room was quiet, the reason it didn't get a 4 star rating, was the air conditioner had a smell to it, hard to describe, maybe a combination of old stale smoke and dampness, after being in the room for a bit you don't notice it as bad, I believe the ac/heater unit needs a good cleaning. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and I will have our maintenance dept pull the a/c and check it out. We have our a/c's professionally cleaned every year. Thank you for letting us know and we hope you will stop in again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I'm Visitors from Foreign countries(from japan).
I have always stayed.
Staff were very friendly.clean room.
clean bathroom.prefect.
Best in the hotel in maumee & red roof inn!!!!
I stayed to choose always.(in ohio michigan area)

Room Tip: all room ok!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akirayamaguchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We hope you enjoy your visit to the US and thank you for choosing our Red Roof for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed here in mid July, 2013 with my mother while traveling from MD to CA. The staff was friendly, the room looked exactly like the pictures (clean, decent, average), and there were no bug problems thankfully. Great place to stop for a night after hours of driving on the road!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamiesanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0046, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a good trip to California and hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 18 in Maumee
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#9 of 18 in Maumee
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee

Property: Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Address: 1570 Reynolds Rd., Maumee, OH 43537-1602
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED RED ROOF INN TOLEDO-MAUMEE OH WITH A NEW LOOK. FLAT SCREEN TVS IN ALL ROOMS,IN ROOM microwave and fridge's, HARDWOOD FLOORS, AND IN ROOM COFFEE. Free wi-fi anywhere Pet friendly Fax and copy service Coffee available in lobby 24 hours Snack and soft drinks vending machines Great restaurants with in walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee Hotel Maumee
Red Roof Inn Maumee
Maumee Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing