We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rates with friendly staff and good accomodations.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
1 review
“Great rates with friendly staff and good accomodations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Have stayed here more than a few times, and it's by far my preferred lodging when I'm in town on business. Red Roof Inns can be hit or miss depending on location (like all hotel chains) but you can't go wrong with the Maumee location. The staff is always pleasant and ready to help -- I usually show up before the 1p check-in, and they've always had my room ready. (In fairness, 1p is the check-in time, so if you'll be staying here, that's when you should expect your room to be available -- not before.)

Maumee is a nice little town, and up the street are two of my favorite places to eat -- Donato's Pizza and Tropical Smoothie Cafe (my favorite). Next door is Jed's Barbeque; I haven't eaten there yet, but will be doing so as the aroma is enticing.

All in all, clean simple rooms (that's all I need for an overnight stay), friendly staff, nice area, reasonable rates -- book early for even better deals, use AAA, and sign up for Redicard.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xian71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    99
    49
    17
    9
See reviews for
84
57
52
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Have been looking for an affordable pet friendly hotel in the Toledo area for quite a while. Finally found the one we will come back to!! The furniture wasn't new, but all the bedding was marvelous, and the bathrooms too. There are two buildings, so we had no problem getting a ground floor room to make it easy to get our short, stout dog in and out. The office staff and cleaning staff we met were great. There are lots of restaurants in the area, and even a Meijer just two blocks down Reynolds road. BONUS was that the hotel sits in front of Maumee Antique Mall. The place is HUGE. We spend over 3 hours in there and didn't get to see it all. We are already planning our next trip back to Toledo!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalamazoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

I spent my last vacation at three different Red Roof motels, and all three were so clean, including the one in Maumee. I did stay at a competitor the last night out because there were no Red Roofs for miles around where we were in PA. I wish that there were more Red Roofs in PA. I always choose Red Roof if there is one available because I know that I can count on them to provide a clean room and bathroom with fresh, pristine towels. Also, the service is friendly, and the front desk staff is always helpful Thanks, Red Roof, for providing such nice motels for travelers at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindun104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LECLAIRE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

The rooms at the Red Roof Inn in Maumee are large and spacious, and although not a "luxury hotel", my recent stay was more than comfortable. Staff was great, no fee for my well-mannered little dog and it was quiet and safe I brought my own coffee pot, had a refrigerator and microwave and everything was as promised. The Wi-Fi worked perfectly in my room, and the outside corridors are perfect for moving items from car to room. No pool, but restaurants and shopping nearby.

Room Tip: Walk-In showers available in Handicapped Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DevaFromIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Great value. Everything as expected. Terrific budget hotel. Pet stayed free. I loved parking right outside the room door. Quiet and we slept well. Staff was very nice and friendly to our dog too. We were only passing through so just used the standard room. Coffee from the lobby was pretty good too.
As with other Redroof Inns, be sure they take off the $1.50 safe charge at check-out if you don't use it. The charge was mentioned by the desk clerk at check-out, so it was easy not to forget to have it taken off.

Room Tip: Request lower level if you have lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

We booked this online from the road, using TripAdvisor and prices as a guide. Just needed a place to stay for the night during our journey. Fantastically warm welcome from staff. Clean room. Restaurant/bar just a few steps from the hotel. Easy on/off from the highway. More than I expected from a Red Roof Inn, and if I was in the Toledo area again needing a hotel, I'd confidently go back to this one.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

I have stayed here before and have never had a bad experience. I always find the staff friendly, and helpful. The rooms are taken care of here at this location and the cleanliness is always in order. These things are very important.
I was however, very disappointed that when I checked into the hotel at 4 in the morning that the room I had been given did not have any heating left on in the room. Ouch it was in the 20's outside and the heat was completely off. The room took forever to warm up as the rooms at this location are quite large. I understand trying to maintain costs and to save energy but to not leave the heat on to at least maintain the 60's , is a little much.
Would I stay here again, YES, would I call ahead and make sure that someone turns on the heat, YES! All in all it was a good stay just took forever for the warmth to come to the room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brijoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in Maumee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 18 in Maumee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee

Property: Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Address: 1570 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1602
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED RED ROOF INN TOLEDO-MAUMEE OH WITH A NEW LOOK. FLAT SCREEN TVS IN ALL ROOMS,IN ROOM microwave and fridge's, HARDWOOD FLOORS, AND IN ROOM COFFEE. Free wi-fi anywhere Pet friendly Fax and copy service Coffee available in lobby 24 hours Snack and soft drinks vending machines Great restaurants with in walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee Hotel Maumee
Red Roof Inn Maumee
Maumee Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing