We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charged again for prepaid room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2014

I booked through a prepaid site and paid for the room ahead of time. I reiterated this to the clerk upon check-in and when leaving. No bill or receipt was given to me, which was correct since we should not have gotten charged for anything. Upon returning home we found that the hotel did charge us again for the room. Grrrr!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear Terry G,
Thank you for taking the time to reach out and inform us about an inaccuracy on your room bill. We understand the inconveniences this can cause. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered, but are happy to see the situation has been resolved. If you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Warm thanks,
Kristin D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 409 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2014

It was a great place to stay after a long day on the road. It was close to our exit to the interstate and surrounded by several different types of restaurants. The rooms were comfortable and we were thrilled with the value for our money. The whirlpool was just the ticket after a long day.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
2  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear Linda F,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and also had the chance to relax in the whirlpool! We look forward to your next stay here at the Country Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee!

Warmest regards,
Kristin D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We love country inn and suites! They typically are very similar! The breakfasts are always awesome!!
The rooms were great, the staff was kind and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the area was that this hotel was in. Very nice stay! Thanks

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank karielynn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear Karielynn13,
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee! We are so happy that our guests feel comfortable and happy here! We hope to host you again soon!

Warm thanks,
Kristin D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Overall this is a good hotel, it offers great value for money. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bathroom is decent too. However, we had a hard time falling asleep last night as the fire alarm went off twice. The lady at the reception was really nice though and nobody had major complaints. A special thanks to Judy, responsible for the breakfast. She was on her own the whole time while the overweight grumpy lady with the white shirt, instead of helping her, just walked around and had absolutely nothing to do.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Balthasar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Balthasar S,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee. I'm glad to hear that Judy provided you with such great service and you found our rooms comfortable and spacious. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disturbance caused by the fire alarms. I understand how frustrating this is to our guests. I hope that you will allow us a chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Kristin D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

When we travel we always try to stay at Country Inns and Suites. They are always clean with a good breakfast. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. The hotel was quiet. It was close to a lot of restaurants and stores. The employees were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
2  Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear Amy O,
Your review is appreciated! Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to know that we are your hotel of choice while visiting Maumee. We will see you again soon when you return to visit your mom!

Warm thanks,
Kristin D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were very happy with the staff right from check in, to the chamber maid, to the complementary breakfast. All was great and we would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel to anybody looking for a nice, clean, friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
2  Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Gerald C,
Thank you for being our guest, and for posting such a wonderful review! We take this to heart and are most appreciative of your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Country Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee whenever your travels return you to the area!

Kind thanks,
Kristin D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The room was clean with very comfortable beds. The pool area was spotless. The free breakfast was excellent and attended by an employee at all times. Tables were kept clean and food was continually replenished. I was also able to use some of my reward points to buy down the room rate. The area immediately around the hotel was nice with several restaurant choices. Happy customer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Theresa B,
Thank you for your review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and also had a chance to see Maumee! We have many great dining options around the hotel, which are definitely convenient for our guests. We hope all our guests feel right at home here! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Country Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee when your travels return you to the area!

All the best,
Kristin D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
4.1 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
0.6 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo

Address: 541 W Dussel Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maumee
#4 Family Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: $97 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, OH, you can visit area attractions near the hotel's convenient I-90 and I-475 location. Settle into your comfortable accommodations, and enjoy excellent services like the free high-speed Internet access, the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet and an indoor pool. For quick commutes to work or play, Arrowhead Business Park and Side Cut Metropark are both within easy reach. After work, don't miss a minute of the area's best entertainment, dining and shopping in downtown Toledo, just 15 miles away. Whether you're touring the Toledo Museum of Art or the Toledo Zoo, you'll find a warm welcome and great rates at the Country Inn & Suites Toledo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Hotel Maumee
Country Inn Maumee
Maumee Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Maumee, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing