We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

They have a very nice staff. Hotel is clean overall. They should improve their free breakfast. It reminded me of airline food and would not be worth paying for. It's a fair value and was pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJWMJWMJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToledoCIS_GM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your review and kind words regarding our staff and hotel. Your feedback helps us to fine tune our operations. I wanted to let you know that we are currently working on upgrading our breakfast to offer our guests a better selection and value. Please allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit to Toledo.

Sincerely,
Valerie F
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 399 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times for work and have had an excellent experience each time. The staff are friendly and accommodating and did their best to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms have been clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. There are freshly baked cookies in the lobby throughout the day, and the complimentary breakfast is always tasty. There are several good restaurants within walking distance, from fast food to more upscale dining. My only complaint is that the fitness center is a little sparse - one elliptical, two treadmills, and some lower-weight dumbbells - but it's fine for a short stay. This hotel is a great value for the cost!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here as a one night get a way. It was a nice hotel that was pretty clean. The room we had a king bed set a part by french doors. The first section had a pull out couch. It was a little hard to find the driveway so unless you know the area, you might get a little confused at first on how to get back there. My boys did find a centipede in the pullout couch (GROSS!) but it was clean and I just killed one of those suckers in my own bathroom so I can't complain. Bugs are everywhere. The cable company was not working but the hotel staff tried to get it up and running.
That was not a huge deal to us as they had a pool and we were there to swim and rest. We had a good time, the pool to ourselves and the little basket of tootsie rolls, my kids loved. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psalm1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. It wasn't the most spacious room we've stayed in, but it was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. It was very quiet and the beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was disappointing, though. No eggs the morning we were there, and some of the choices were gone and not replenished during the time we were in the dining area. We've had better at other hotels recently. There are a couple of restaurants across the street that would have been a better choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseW98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I booked a room for one night. Upon arrival I was told I had 1 bed and it was a handicap room. I booked a regular room with two beds. I wasn't traveling alone so we requested a rollaway - they didn't have any and the hotel was fully booked so we were stuck with this room. It is located right next to the pool on the first floor so there was a lot of traffic and noise all hours of the night right outside the room. They also had me with a Government rate which would not apply to us. I was basically told that I was getting a huge discount so get over it. I would have paid the additional $20 extra for 2 beds and a shower at the Marriott next door.

The breakfast wasn't very good but the woman working it was very helpful and friendly. The biscuits were dry and they served chicken patties which I found odd.

On a positive note, the room was clean and the location was very good.

This was my first, and last time staying at a Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToledoCIS_GM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely lacked when it came to accommodating our guest needs. I have reviewed with my staff all of your comments and concerns and how important it is to go above and beyond to assist our guest. . In addition, we are re-evaluating our reservation process, and going over our breakfast inventory to see if we can make better selections. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with Country Inn & Suites was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

While driving from NY to MI, or MI to NY, to visit family we would always drive straight through. Well, one time we didn't and we stayed at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson. And now... we never drive straight through. We has such an awesome experience that first time that now we always make a point to spend a night on our trip and we've never been disappointed! What's so great about it? Well, first of all, the rates are very competitive. But, you get more than your money's worth. The rooms are clean, inviting, and comfortable. The breakfast is hot, fresh, and and you get lots of choices. It's just perfect place to relax, whether you're on a road trip or you just need a night away. I can't make a higher recommendation!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

First time we stayed at a Country Inn & suites by Carlson. Room was clean, beds comfortable. However, mattress was a little too soft. Having a refrigerator is always a plus. The best was having real dinnerware for breakfast. I am so very tired of plastic dishes, utensils, glasses and coffee cups. Not here, you get the real deal!!! It made me realize how much I miss it. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.5 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo

Address: 541 W Dussel Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maumee
#4 Family Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: $117 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, OH, you can visit area attractions near the hotel's convenient I-90 and I-475 location. Settle into your comfortable accommodations, and enjoy excellent services like the free high-speed Internet access, the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet and an indoor pool. For quick commutes to work or play, Arrowhead Business Park and Side Cut Metropark are both within easy reach. After work, don't miss a minute of the area's best entertainment, dining and shopping in downtown Toledo, just 15 miles away. Whether you're touring the Toledo Museum of Art or the Toledo Zoo, you'll find a warm welcome and great rates at the Country Inn & Suites Toledo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Hotel Maumee
Country Inn Maumee
Maumee Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Maumee, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing