We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis< IN
Level Contributor
129 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at the Country Inn. The front desk clerk was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I dropped a pen behind the nightstand and thought I'd find dust and dirt but it had recently been cleaned and vacuumed.
The room had all updated amenities such a refrigerator, microwave and LCD TV. The room had a good size bathroom even though it was not a suite.
There was a good selection of items in the complimentary breakfast buffet and there are plenty of restaurants close by.
I definitely would stay at the Country Inn next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NovTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    94
    23
    11
    13
See reviews for
144
54
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed overnight with my sisters, Mom, Aunt and cousin for a girls weekend! It's a great location...close to Hollywood Casino and not far from downtown Toledo either. The bed was extremely comfortable and the rooms were fine. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner as there were marks on the the door that should have been cleaned. The breakfast was nice, a good variety of hot and cold choices...scrambled eggs and sausage or a Belgian waffle to fruit and yogurt or cold cereal. The cookies on arrival was also a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I read the reviews and decided that the Country Inn would be worth a try and I'm very glad we did. A very well maintained and clean facility with friendly staff. We typically stay at 3+ star rated places, but the Country Inn did not disappoint. Everything is so close by as well. The Toledo Zoo is a quick 15 minute drive and restaurant wise, there are all types within walking distance. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family and we intend on returning to the area and the Country Inn.

Room Tip: We had an end room 237. Extremely quiet, and the beds were perfect. We actually slept with the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

First time ever staying at a Country Inn and I have to say, we enjoyed it very much. The bed was super comfortable, the room was clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. The breakfast was really great, and there were free fresh baked cookies & coffee available all day long. The kids enjoyed the pool.
The staff was very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed 3 nights right before Christmas. Our room was upgraded to a suite due to issues with first room-very nice of them to offer.
Very clean property with good choices for breakfast.
Pool was small but the kids had fun. Temperature was a little cool, but the hot tub was HOT, so it made up for it.
Discounts for local restaurants with your room key.
My only suggestion is to install safes in the guest rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgal1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

A welcome respite after a long drive. Staff was cheerful and helpful. The lobby was very inviting and warm with a fireplace and cookies. and comfortable. The room was quiet and clean. Bed was comfortable and had a good night's sleep. We are glad we stayed in Maumee rather than in Cleveland and would definitely recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OahuBandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOLEDO
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hotel is very nice and rooms are spacious and very modern. They have free cookies along with coffee and water upon entering the hotel. The rooms are very nice, very clean. The breakfast area is large and they had a good variety. Staff is very friendly and do their best to make your stay more enjoyable. The only bad thing about the hotel is that the hot tub was very very hot, moreso than any other hotel we have ever been to. Other than that, our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rentfan626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 18 in Maumee
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Address: 541 W Dussel Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maumee
#4 Family Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, OH, you can visit area attractions near the hotel's convenient I-90 and I-475 location. Settle into your comfortable accommodations, and enjoy excellent services like the free high-speed Internet access, the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet and an indoor pool. For quick commutes to work or play, Arrowhead Business Park and Side Cut Metropark are both within easy reach. After work, don't miss a minute of the area's best entertainment, dining and shopping in downtown Toledo, just 15 miles away. Whether you're touring the Toledo Museum of Art or the Toledo Zoo, you'll find a warm welcome and great rates at the Country Inn & Suites Toledo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Carlson, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Hotel Maumee
Country Inn Maumee
Maumee Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Maumee, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing