We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rates and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Hotels.com (the green book) gave a $59 walk in rate which was great. The young blonde front desk staff person, Blaire, was so helpful. We asked about the lowest gas station rates, a discount store, and a good restaurant. She had excellent suggestions for each one, and kept saying, "If there is anything else I can do to help you, please let me know." Oh, by the way, the room was very clean and comfortable. Wouldn"t it be wonderful if all of us could be so helpful to each other.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 407 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

We have stayed at a few County Inn and Suites over the years but this one was not of our better ones... King Room but no way was is matched to the name.. smallest room I believe we have ever stayed in. Barely enough room to walk between the end of the bed and the dresser.
Room was clean but wow .. so small!
Breakfast was terrible .. in addition to the limited choices it was just plain no good.
We went elsewhere each day for our breakfast.
Best part of our stay was the very friendly desk clerk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mao007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Very nice hotel. We stayed 2 nights with 2 kids in a one bedroom king suite. Nice, clean room, with 2 tv's, coffee maker,bar fridge and microwave. The bath room was clean The pool downstairs is small but was very clean and the temperature was nice for the kids. Complimentary continental breakfast was satisfactory, with a good variety of breakfast items including a burrito bar one morning and eggs & sausages the next day. Other items included yogurt, waffle station, muffins, toast, oatmeal, fruit, juices, cereal, bagels and cream cheese. The other nice thing is that the area for breakfast is always open, so you can get more cofee, a variety of teas, milk. Front desk was very helpful and even printed a google map for us to find the local Walmart. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We asked for a "quiet floor". we were put on the 3rd floor, room 313. I would probably a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larysa720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Our family was there for a long weekend. We were met with freshly made cookies in the cookie jar in the lobby along with ice water and gourmet coffee. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff even made waffles for our children! They were all extremely nice! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The indoor pool was very nice along with the hot-tub! We had a great stay and will stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We were on a weekend trip to Toledo for our state bowling tournament. We booked this hotel because it was close to the center we had to get up the earliest to get to.
The hotel is located right off the expressway, so very easy to locate unless you following GPS. For some reason our GPS told us it was on the other side of the road.
We arrived around 7:30 pm and our room was ready on the second floor. The room and hotel were nice and clean. Exact room as requested, had 2 queen beds. Also had a nice LG 32" flat screen tv. There was a microwave and refridgerator hidden in the dresser. The bathroom had granite counter tops and was nicely up to date.
The hotel offered free breakfast, which is where my first complaint comes in. The breakfast room was very small. Sunday we had to wait for people to get finished eating to sit down and eat ourselves. Not sure how they can fix that problem, but it really needs to be addressed. Other than that the breakfast was nice. Had the typical muffins, cereal, bagels, etc. However they also offered hot items. The first day was eggs, bacon and potatoes for putting together an omlete. The second day was eggs and sausage links. They have a menu board in the lobby telling you what the breakfast will be on any given day. They also offered coffee and cookies in the lobby throughout the day.
For lunch and dinner there are quite a few restaurants close by. Applebees is just a short walk through the parking lot. And most restaurants nearby offer discounts with your room key.
My only other complaint was the noise coming from the room above us. The noise came from the people just walking around. Not sure if the people above us were just very heavy walkers, but I was surprised by how loud it was.
Overall I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again if I were to go back to Toledo. The location and condition of the hotel make it a safe bet for your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brirobkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Went for a weekend overnite stay, and found to be the perfect choice. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with all the convience's of home. The fresh cookie's in the lobby are a plus, along with the bowls of hard candies laying around according to my grandson. The hot breakfast in the morning was also well stocked and fresh. My only concern, but once again it's mine and not the kids, was the pool was to cool. It didn't seen to bother them at all. We'll be staying at this facility again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romulusrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Comfortable room nice place attentive staff went out of their way to make sure guests had what they want for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariacraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
0.6 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
4.1 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo

Address: 541 W Dussel Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maumee
#4 Family Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: $97 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo, OH, you can visit area attractions near the hotel's convenient I-90 and I-475 location. Settle into your comfortable accommodations, and enjoy excellent services like the free high-speed Internet access, the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet and an indoor pool. For quick commutes to work or play, Arrowhead Business Park and Side Cut Metropark are both within easy reach. After work, don't miss a minute of the area's best entertainment, dining and shopping in downtown Toledo, just 15 miles away. Whether you're touring the Toledo Museum of Art or the Toledo Zoo, you'll find a warm welcome and great rates at the Country Inn & Suites Toledo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Hotel Maumee
Country Inn Maumee
Maumee Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo Maumee, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing