We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, fine dining”
Review of Degage Jazz Cafe & Fine Dining - CLOSED

Degage Jazz Cafe & Fine Dining
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: River Road & East Wayne Street
Description: At Degage Jazz Cafe & Fine Dining, we combine our trademark French inspired "refined rusticity" with an unyielding passion for the best local, seasonal, and fresh ingredients. Out menu changes seasonally depending on which ingredients are the freshest and very best. That reflects our belief that no recipe is worth preparing with less-than-perfect ingredients. Each delivery of meat, fish, and produce is inspected, accepted (or rejected) and nothing but the best is kept. All our meats, poulty, and seafoods are hand-cut in house to ensure its quality and perfection. This approach takes far more time and effort, but we and our guests think it's worth it.
Maumee, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fine, fine dining”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love their outdoor patio space in the fall. Having appetizers and a glass of wine on the patio is so relaxing. The food is top notch with attentive service. They have live music, which I appreciate from the patio. There are three venues in Degage - patio, bar area and restaurant. All service is good; all food is great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda321721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    14
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Worst Experience"”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The service was BAD. The waitress seemed in a rush even though the place was almost empty. She was constantly trying to rush us as well. The food was not what you'd expect from a fine dining restaurant and didn't taste that great. Did I mention that it was way overpriced. If you're thinking about going here, DON'T. Go somewhere else.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron19833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Intimate Jazz club and a restaurant”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Fantastic small club for good local jazz. Make reservations as the good acts fill quick. Drinks and food are worth making dinner reservations then hanging out for music.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The worst service I've had in years. Food was okay, overpriced. Degage Express has been good the two times I've been there for lunch but the dinner restaurant is horrible.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kaymiller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Great atmosphere food only fair”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We went for dinner on Friday evening, Appetizers were good, french onion soup was good, however we ordered th "butchers cut" steak which was a ribeye which we love and expected it to be a little fatty that's whar gives it the entense flavor but it was so grizzly we could not eat a large part of it.
we enjoy the jazz and it is close to home but will stick to pizza or a burger.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Degage Jazz Cafe & Fine Dining also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing