We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$75
Country Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Courtyard
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Residence Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee(Maumee)(Great Value!)
$51
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
60
59
37
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
59
37
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast areabest ratewafflesroom was cleanquick nightjuice and coffeeindoor poolthird floorroad triptwo queen bedsnight's resthot breakfastmorning breakfastwaffle makercerealmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 182 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Stayed here in Feb. 2010 for 3 nights (2nd time), and also rented their Hospitality Suite to run some meetings in the area. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast spread for the morning. Clean rooms, comfy beds. Small workout room with treadmill, bike, and eliptical machine; no weights. Across from the Holiday Inn with big indoor waterpark, and I think you can get passes to waterpark for like $15 per day.
I will stay here again. My meeting participants that stayed at this hotel also liked it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BizTravelerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

We appreciate the time you have taken to bring to our attention your feedback with regards to our staff and area. I do hope you'll return so that we can surpass your expectations of service and accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

i stayed at this hotel by mistake. i had a reservation at another hotel but it was late night with 3 kids in the car. My family was tired we pulled in and the staff was so nice to take care of us. rooms were very clean. breakfast was the best of any hotel we stayed on the trip.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattdoc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us. We value your business and thank you for the insight regarding our staff and breakfast. We hope to see you again to provide you with an exceptional level of service and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

I could not have dreamt of staying at a hotel with a nicer and more courteous staff. The breakfast was a nice perk as well.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitownphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thank you for your review and comments regarding our staff and breakfast. I do hope you'll return so that we can surpass your expectations of service and accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

It was horible and first I will never stay at another comfort Inn & Suites because of it. The Cleanliness of the rooms was the worst I’ve had to deal with at any hotel. We had a large group of friends and family, and the pool is five inches in depth which none of the children could enjoy. The house cleaning staff does not clean unless you sit in the room with them and direct them. I had to change sheets at 10:30 at night because house cleaning didn’t do it that morning. In addition, they are unorganized they clean when ever and expect you to be ready to leave the room at anytime of day. This is a great location to look at another Hotel if you drive, but if not, you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thank you for your review and comments regarding our staff and location. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to further improve guest experience for future visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

We stayed here for one night. The room was not clean. The carpets weren't clean; the chairs had crusted food on them; the bathroom had the tub stop broken and sitting on the side of the tub; the paper was peeling. The mattresses are old and worn out and the sheets smell. They put us in a non-smoking room but we smelled smoke all night long. The breakfast was ok although the milk wasn't cold and the juice wasn't working right. The gravy for the biscuits was crusty from sitting without attention. This hotel is a big disappointment if you are looking for the usual Choice Hotel reputable hotel. I would rather sleep in my car next time.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler2USA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and want to thank you very much for your comments about our breakfast and room. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews