We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel near highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average hotel near highway”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This was just an average hotel to me. Nice sized rooms, but they do show some wear. The hotel is close to the highway, but I was never disturbed by noise or lights from the road. The breakfast bar was average. Okay for free. I did not check out the pool or hot tub, but it was at the end of the first floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bengalwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    35
    13
    12
See reviews for
67
41
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband likes to sleep with an open window (not available here) or a fan running. It was horribly loud. We were given an assessable room even though we did not ask for it. The room was quite large.
The breakfast area is in the lobby, might not have been enough seating if the motel had been full--awful coffee!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadagainIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bethel, MN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spent one night here while traveling to somewhere else. Room was clean and fairly comfortable for about $75. Although it's a suite, there's really no separation of the bedroom/living area. If you arrive at night, it's very easy to miss the road that leads to this place and the sign is very small. There are several eating places nearby, although not in walking distance. The toilet in our room was loose and rocked when you sat on it. The breakfast was very minimal, we decided to eat at a restaurant instead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Chicago. We arrived at the Hotel around 10pm. I had made a reservation, and had the confirmation number/printout (which indicated a late arrival). When we checked in, the receptionist couldn't find our reservation in her system, and stated 'it happens all the time.' She went on to say that even though they were pretty full, that she would accommodate us, which was good as we had two little children that needed to get to bed. She said our room was 'on the quiet side of the hotel' (which was also a request we had made on our reservation), which was where she said all of the construction workers stayed. There were drunk, what appeared to be teenagers, running around the walkways. so I guess 'quiet' is in the eye of the beholder. In addition to the teenagers, all of the persons staying on the 'quiet' side of the hotel had their doors open with TV blasting. But we were exhausted and just happy to have a room. Unfortunately, the room smelled of stale smoke, the toilet had urine all over it, and there were dead bugs on the bathroom ground and tub. We called the front desk who told us they wouldn't be able to clean the room until the following day and that they didn't have any other rooms. So, as disgusting as it was, we cleaned as much as we could bear...it was too late to pack up the kids again and try random hotels to move. It was a horrible stay, and the hotel was quite frankly disgusting. Oh ya, the 'pool' was only half full with dirty water that had cigarette butts and beer bottles inside. With some many other choices nearby, do yourself a favor and stop somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stopped in for one night on my drice from NJ to Ca. The beds were very comfortable, just what I needed after a long day of driving! The room. Itself was huge and had a jacuzzi right in the room itself! (we didn't use it) Breakfast is nothing to right home about, but not bad for being included. My wife and I filled up on cereal, yogurt, fruit, and coffee before hitting the road

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonmoy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock Park, MI
Level Contributor
274 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great place. I have stayed here before but never reviewed - this is at least my second time staying here. Always clean, staff is friendly and they are always busy! Tucked away off the Toll Road but easy to get to. Fridge and Micro are always a plus. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I have stayed on both the second and third floors front or back noise has never been an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCI, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank your for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We try very hard to provide good customer service. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn &Suites and allowing me and my staff to be of service to you. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were very happy with the hotel. Room was huge and nice no problems. Met up with family while I was there.Ours was a double queen and had a microwave and small refrigerator.... it was the least expensive stay for our entire trip

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCI, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#12 of 19 in Maumee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
1.5 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1702 Toll Gate Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Maumee
Comfort Inn Maumee
Maumee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Maumee, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing