We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a Snowstorm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1702 Toll Gate Drive, Maumee, OH 43537   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In a Snowstorm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I got ran off the highway in a snowstorm and by chance just happened to see a Comfort Inn sign, so i called up for reservations and just pulled in. I've been by this place 100's of times but never new what i was missing. This hotel comes with all the amenities hot tub and pool both indoors, the rooms are immaculate with decent cable. Actually the whole place is new and the price was excellent. And theres a great place to eat "Saba's" right next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesSteven42354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    45
    27
    10
    10
See reviews for
57
32
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We rented a room for 2 nights on New Years Eve and New Years Day. If you seriously think everyone is going to be quiet on NYE you are crazy. We had a few friends come over and celebrated for only 30-45 Min. As we swam before the front desk asked why we needed so many towels and asked what room we were in. The next morning after room service came, they changed our room key. As we went to the front desk they asked us again how many people were with us because the room was to dirty for only 4 people. To the Housekeepers there.. cleaning is your job. Its in your job title, don't complain because theres a mess. The lady that worked at the front office on New Years day was actually the nicest person there the whole visit. Top Kudos to her!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sgarver3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Took the family on a get away after the holidays! I must say I would definately stay here again! Pool was like bathwater! Kids loved it! Breakfast was not just coffee and donuts. It was MUCH more! 5 stars!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

rented two double rooms. was a overnight stay of about 7 hours. hotel was very exceptable in price and amenities. was satisfied, would stay their again. we did not eat breakfest their, went to tim hortons and waffle house.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooby-BTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Everything was great, staff changed rooms to two beds without hassle, maid left purse that was left in the room with the hotel staff at front desk without problem, Only negative was the gym - only a few items of cardio equipt and at least one did not work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silentjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvis, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was a nice clean place to stay. If anything, it is a little old, and needs updating. A light was burned out by the bed, but was replaced immediately with a call to the front desk. You can see the hotel from the toll-road, but it is slightly difficult to get in to. We would stay here again because of location and price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BOBALOU06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumeegm j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
The staff at Comfort Inn & Suites would like to thank you for staying with us. We value our guest response and take pride in getting it done right. In the near future expect to see some upgrades to the hotel and we hope to see you back as you have stated. Thank you for recongnizing the hotel for its cleanliness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Room was clean and bathroom spotless a little dated but good value for money. Breakfast was typical eggs, cereal, biscuits, donuts and waffles plenty to get you going. convenient to turnpike, stayed 1 night.

Would stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khelgert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumeegm j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our staff work hard to make our room spotless. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#9 of 18 in Maumee
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1702 Toll Gate Drive, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Maumee
Comfort Inn Maumee
Maumee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Maumee, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing