We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Took the family on a get away after the holidays! I must say I would definately stay here again! Pool was like bathwater! Kids loved it! Breakfast was not just coffee and donuts. It was MUCH more! 5 stars!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Chrystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 179 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

rented two double rooms. was a overnight stay of about 7 hours. hotel was very exceptable in price and amenities. was satisfied, would stay their again. we did not eat breakfest their, went to tim hortons and waffle house.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scooby-BTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional guest experience. Thank you for sharing with us about our price. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Everything was great, staff changed rooms to two beds without hassle, maid left purse that was left in the room with the hotel staff at front desk without problem, Only negative was the gym - only a few items of cardio equipt and at least one did not work.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silentjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

We appreciate the time you have taken to give your feedback on your recent experience, especially with regards to our staff and front desk. We hope you'll return someday to see how we continue to grow thanks to valuable guest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was a nice clean place to stay. If anything, it is a little old, and needs updating. A light was burned out by the bed, but was replaced immediately with a call to the front desk. You can see the hotel from the toll-road, but it is slightly difficult to get in to. We would stay here again because of location and price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOBALOU06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumeegm j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

The staff at Comfort Inn & Suites would like to thank you for staying with us. We value our guest response and take pride in getting it done right. In the near future expect to see some upgrades to the hotel and we hope to see you back as you have stated. Thank you for recongnizing the hotel for its cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Room was clean and bathroom spotless a little dated but good value for money. Breakfast was typical eggs, cereal, biscuits, donuts and waffles plenty to get you going. convenient to turnpike, stayed 1 night.

Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khelgert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumeegm j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your review. Our staff work hard to make our room spotless. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife, three daughters and I stayed here Friday, Aug. 10, on our way a wedding in Cleveland. The front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, pointing me to a 24-hour Meier's down the road in the early morning hours.

Very clean, and we did not find issues with the pool that others did. Good breakfast, too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McBarkerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumeegm j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank your for recognizing a job well done by our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Oldest Comfort Inn we've stayed in. Really needs a refresh. You can get much nicer hotels for the money. Breakfast was good, but they are accepting tour buses so don't go down when the bus folks do. Very limited seating and not as nice an area as usual. Spouse said pool was great, warm enough. bottom line is I'd look for a Fairfield or such if we had to stop in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

We appreciate the time you've taken to rate your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding our area and breakfast. Guest comments help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
1.5 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#13 of 19 in Maumee
162 reviews
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
3.2 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1702 Toll Gate Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1674
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Maumee
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Maumee
Maumee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Maumee, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing