We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Butler, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Plesantly surprised!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Room was clean and bathroom spotless a little dated but good value for money. Breakfast was typical eggs, cereal, biscuits, donuts and waffles plenty to get you going. convenient to turnpike, stayed 1 night.

Would stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khelgert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumeegm j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our staff work hard to make our room spotless. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    35
    13
    12
See reviews for
67
41
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galena, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife, three daughters and I stayed here Friday, Aug. 10, on our way a wedding in Cleveland. The front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, pointing me to a 24-hour Meier's down the road in the early morning hours.

Very clean, and we did not find issues with the pool that others did. Good breakfast, too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McBarkerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumeegm j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank your for recognizing a job well done by our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
528 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Oldest Comfort Inn we've stayed in. Really needs a refresh. You can get much nicer hotels for the money. Breakfast was good, but they are accepting tour buses so don't go down when the bus folks do. Very limited seating and not as nice an area as usual. Spouse said pool was great, warm enough. bottom line is I'd look for a Fairfield or such if we had to stop in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank z0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange Park, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The room was very clean and most comfortable. We enjoyed this motel and the swimming pool/ hot tub. Pool water was too cold. The breakfast was o.k. but nothing exceptional, limited choices, and the eating area was very small and crowded. We thought $80 was way too expensive for a motel in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekh708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We booked this hotel while traveling and stayed one night. I was having trouble getting a wi-fi connection so I called the hotel to make the reservation. They would not give me the same price as shown on their website. I was told I would have to book on-line. The hotel itself is in need of remodeling. The bedspreads, blankets and linens were all outdated and thinning. There was old dirt etched into the bottom of the bathtub. I do not think scrubbing would have removed it. I am sure this was a nice hotel 10 years ago.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motherof3Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were on our way to the East Coast and stayed here traveling both ways. The first night June 29th we arrived at 1:30 a.m. and were greeted warmly. We had a nice room King suite w/ jacuzzi. Large room and bathroom. Clean. The carpet was a little worn other than that it was in good condition. They offer a morning breakfast we didn't take advantage as we wanted to get back on the road. The second night we stayed was on our way back July 7th we arrived at 11:30 p.m. and were not warmly greeted. We were made to feel how dare we check in so late.
The next day when we arrived home there was a voice mail asking if we were coming that night and that persons voice had attittude too. I think it was the same person but not sure. Here's the funny thing, I made the reservation via the internet the morning of July 7th. My husband is a Diamond Member of choice hotels so we were especially surprised by this behavior. . I have never had a hotel act like we were suppose to be their at a certain time or at least earlier. We had driven 14 hours that day and we just went to our room and crashed. The front desk clerk repeated bck our reservation to me when I asked if our room had a jacuzzi. Instead of just answereing me with a yes or no. She was rude and told us she does things different than the other front desk people cause she only works on Saturday nights, I was mad but didn't feel like getting into it with her, The room was a king suite and it was again well kept, clean, and everything was in good order. I checked throughly for bed bugs and there were none.
I would recomment this hotel because of it's convienent location to the interstate and it was clean and well maintained. There's a TIm Hortons up the street, and other restaurants nearby as well as a pharmacy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogadore, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

rooms were nice, breakfast was very good.however we stayed there with our baseball tteam. about 12 rooms total. we were there for a tournament. we were not sure if the last nite of our stay would be needed but our parents were all told different stories as to our rate if we checked out early.luckily we got it straightened out and were still given group rate for 2 days even though we had reservations for 3. the big issue we had was that 6-7 kids broke out in bad rashes and also at least 2 adults after swimming in the pool.when we talked to the person at the front desk she went down to the pool stuck her hand in the water smelled her fingers and said it was fine. told us it was because the kids had been outside playing in the field.they were playing in the field because their parents told them not to go back in the poolalso i don't usually complain but i could even keep my eyes open in the water without them burning.we tried talking to the manager henry but he acted liked he didn;t care. he also was afraid to aprroach people at the pool to tell them about drinking around the pool area. the had brought 3 coolers inside. then he wanted one of the mothers to go with him to tell them that they had a problem with that, they then when outside the pool area to drink and left the kids inside unattended. it was if he was afraid to do his job. it was clearly posted not drinking or coolers in the pool area.i have been in pools with tooo much chemicals but we have never had problems this bad before. i would never stay here again

Room Tip: stayed with a large group. seems like everyone was getting a different story about checking out and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24sportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#12 of 19 in Maumee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
1.5 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1702 Toll Gate Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Maumee
Comfort Inn Maumee
Maumee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Maumee, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing