We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and pet-friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We will finish our week here. It's located slightly behind the Timber Falls Mall. We love to walk and the mall has beautiful scenery as well as lots of places to shop. We travel for work so it is always wonderful to find somewhere with "attractions" in walking distance. The Staybridge is actually further from the work site than we normally stay, but it IS the best choice. The rooms are very clean and suprisingly the halls are too. The pool/jacuzzi area is wonderful! The "Grill-zebo" area is a very nice place to sit and relax, especially if it's raining. We haven't spent much time in the Great room but it is spectacular as well. If we are deployed to this worksite or one that is within 20 miles of the Staybridge, we will choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LB646, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Maumee! We are happy to hear you had such a good time. Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It is clean and neat and the employees are very friendly. Our every need was taken care of promptly. We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stef W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LB646, Manager at Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Maumee! We appreciate your kind words and hope you will be able to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites on our way to Cedar Point Roller Coaster Park in Sandusky. The hotel is located with a new shopping mall that is set up like an old school downtown shopping district. There is a new Cinema across the parking lot from the hotel. We checked in about 1:00 AM and were promptly given our room. The room was good except their was a half filled coffee cup and a styrofoam cup with liquid in it on the kitchenette counter. We also found that the bath seemed to be used. The front desk immediately gave us a new room that was fine. We made it to Cedar Point in about an hour the next day. It is an excellent location with the shopping mall, cinema and restaraunts near by. The property appeared to be built recently. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coldhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LB646, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites in Maumee! I am very sorry there was an issue with the first room you had and I am very glad our front desk staff was able to take care of your proplem quickly and to your satisfaction. We appreciate your comments and hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is my second stay here on business and it was perfect! Nice sized, clean rooms with kitchenettes and flat screen TVs. Wireless Internet was fast and easy to connect to.

Love that they offer complimentary dinner buffet service tuesday through Thursday. The selection was nice and there were microbrews and wine for $1 a glass, self served. Breakfast was nice too.

Indoor pool was perfect. Nice patio with grill if you want to BBQ. Comfy beds and nice staff.

Location was nice, right next to an outdoor shopping mall with a great selection of restaurants and shops. Granite City is a great choice to eat and within walking distance.

My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves here!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snlewis715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LB646, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Maumee! We always appreciate the kind words. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The Staybridge suite fulfills a unique concept for travelers. It is a business traveler’s hotel who requires less maintenance, or the person needing nice accommodations with extended lodging privileges’. The laundry facilities are complimentary and they provide a nice breakfast each day of the week. There is a light dinner but it isn't available every day. Both are satisfying.
The hotel offers "light" cleaning each day, but will only clean the entire room once in seven days. Alternative plans can be arranged. The light cleaning was making the bed, emptying the trash, and exchanging the towels. The beds are comfortable enough and you have an assortment of pillows available to you on the bed, and others with different stuffing in the closet. Each suite has a full refrigerator which was really nice if you have access to a car to get you to the grocery store. They have a LG LCD television, two telephones, a couch, but you won't find a radio with an auxiliary input for an IPOD. The rooms are clean in every way.
The staff is tops. Good people who work to do what they can to help you. They have directions to most places in the area, or will print them to places that aren't regular attractions.
This property sits in the parking lot of an outdoor mall. The mall has three good restaurant options: A steakhouse, PF Changs, and Red Robin. There is a Subway, too. There is a menu in each room that has restaurants who will deliver to your room with a modest service charge. The whole complex is secluded. It is about 5-10 minute drive from anything you would need. The hotel does NOT offer shuttle service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fquinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LB646, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Thank you for staying with us! We always appreciate the kind words and I'm so happy our staff took such good care of you! We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

please watch for bedbugs, had bedbug in my room and left the hotel with lots of hive, still scratching....

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank manisaphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LB646, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

We take this type of report very seriously and immediately contact professionals to assess the situation and take whatever steps are necessary to eliminate the problem if one is found.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The hotel appears newer and is very clean. Rooms are modern with plasma/lcd's and kitchens. We stayed in a 2-queen w/bedroom. It was great to have the kids in a separate room. The pool is actually small (maybe 16x32) but it is great for the kids (the hot tub is also nice). Breakfast was good....many choices with ample seating. If you're in the Toledo area looking for a nice, clean hotel...this is a good one....Falling Timbers Mall is within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you have a family request a room near the pool...nothing is poolside, but you can be close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LB646, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Maumee! We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled you had a good time. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
6.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee

Address: 2300 Village Drive, Bldg 1800, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#5 Business Hotel in Maumee
#7 Family Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: $102 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Toledo Maumee hotel located in The Shops at Fallen Timbers, a mecca for shopping and entertainment. Our Toledo all-suite hotel, directly off of US24, just minutes to interstates I75, I475, and the Ohio Turnpike 80 90. Need a Toledo Hotel for business? Staybridge Suites Toledo Maumee is located near Toledo Downtown and companies including Dana Corporation, First Solar, Owens Illinois, Owens Corning, Anderson Inc., Libbey, Inc., Johns Manville and many more. A great location to be near Bowling Green State University, University of Toledo, Huntington Center, Hollywood Casino, Toledo Zoo, Toledo Museum of Art, Seagate Convention Center and other local attractions. When looking for corporate or short term housing as you relocate to the Toledo Maumee area, our extended stay hotel offers fully furnished suites. All suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, dining and seating areas. Suite amenities include a complimentary breakfast buffet, social receptions with evening meal Monday through Wednesday along with complimentary self serve laundry facilities, WiFi, local calls and voicemail. Our 24 hour business center allows you to stay productive while on the road. The Staybridge Suites Toledo Maumee even offers a BBQ area to prepare grilled foods or just unwind outdoors while enjoying the Fire Pit or Gazebo. Our team invites you to experience how refreshing extended stays can be whether for a day, a month or a year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee Hotel Maumee
Staybridge Suites Maumee
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing