We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good location near major highways. Room was clean, spacious and the airconditioning unit ran quietly. The staff is very friendly especially Freddie who daily greets you by name. The room furniture was well positioned for comfort. I stayed for 5 days on business. Nice selection of quality national chain restaurants near it.
The continental breakfast selection was good however the cut up fruit needs more variety otherwise the area is also well lit and comfortable. I did not need room service nor ate dinner at the place so I did not rate these areas. I usually stay at a Hilton family hotel but had to choose this one because they were sold out. This property sold out after I booked it as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Packerheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Packerheel,

Your feedback and review is much appreciated! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and hopefully it will bring you back next time you are in town. Thank you for the feedback on our breakfast fruit, this feedback is what we use to improve the amenities and services at our hotel. Our staff is always happy to hear it when they do a great job! See you next time!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 274 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I've stayed here a few times. The king size bed was a little squishy on one side but mostly comfortable. The free wi-fi was only sporadically available, which was annoying. Also, my room had some sort of gravel or dirt on the floor which never got vacuumed up during my three-day stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cluckie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Cluckie77,

We want to thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel and sharing the feedback from your stay. We apologize for the experience you had on your last visit and would like to make it up to you! This is not the quality service and cleanliness we strive to provide. Next time you are in town come see us again so we can give you the 5 star experience we want every guest of ours to have!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a clean, comfortable place with lots of amenities. Our room had a fridge and sink. Small Clean bathrooms. Enjoyed the free breakfast buffet and free WiFi. The king bed kind of sunk in the middle, but we had a quiet night's sleep. The staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear MamaG3,

Thank you for coming to visit us in Maumee and for sharing your experience.We are sad to hear that your mattress was not the quality it should have been! It is this kind of feedback we love to get so that we may work to improve our hotel and it's services. Next time you are in town, come and visit so we can turn your experience into a great one!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Fantastic rooms, comfy beds, nice kitchen, nice pool, great breakfast! Had a light bulb out in the kitchen area and it felt like it was replaced before I finished requesting a new bulb! We love the residence inn properties!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Gordondad,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of Residence Inn and also for sharing your experience. We are glad we were able to give you such a great experience and exceed your expectations. Next time you are in town come say hello, we would love to have you back again!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had a wonderful stay here on 2 different occasions. They have a great and very responsive staff. It is also in a good location. There are many restaurants including some nice ones within walking distance. Shopping is close within a mile or two.

Room Tip: Actually all the rooms are great. I prefer rooms on the first floor, but that is a personal choice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfsonla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Wolfsonla,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us on multiple occasions. We train our staff to be the best in guest services and we are always delighted to see people loving it! Next time you are in the Maumee area we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

For the location, this is a real good choice. Convenient to a few restaurants and stores.

Room was good size with refrigerator and little kitchen suite, couch. Very roomy. TV was interesting as it was in the middle of the room and rotated for either couch/desk or bed. I don't generally do Marriott properties but given the choices in the area this was the most convient.

The lobby is nice and the staff was nice as well.

Overall...not entirely memorable, but sometimes that's a good thing!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Dumpty27,

We are so glad you gave Marriott a shot and enjoyed your stay at our hotel, thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers! We work to be the best hotel in the city and it is great to see that hard work is paying off. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This seemed to be your average Residence Inn. The staff seemed nice enough and the room was ok. My only complaints are that the elevator smelled like burnt rubber, the floor plan is confusing so you get lost easy, and it is off the highway a little bit so it takes a little driving to get to.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemountainmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Bluemountainmom,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Toledo/Maumee area! I am sorry to hear that your stay was just an average stay, we want guests to experience nothing but the best during their stay here. We appreciate the comments regarding improvements our hotel can make and we will surely look into them! We hope your travels bring you back to the area soon and you give our hotel a second chance to give you the best experience!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toledo Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toledo Maumee

Address: 1370 Arrowhead Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maumee
#8 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: $142 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toledo Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary boutique hotel is an all suite property designed to help you work, relax, stay connected, and unwind. Guests will feel at home in one of our 108 spacious suites that provide separate dining, living, sleeping, and working areas. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor BBQ area with fire pit, onsite fitness center, wired and wireless internet access, USA Today and local newspapers, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Toledo Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hotel Maumee
Residence Inn Maumee
Maumee Residence Inn
Maumee Marriott
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing