We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
187
70
18
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
70
18
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit full kitchen living room beautiful room sitting area granite countertops updated rooms newer property extended stay breakfast was excellent water pressure awesome hotel free breakfast nice pool would highly recommend this hotel toledo maumee staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 296 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I've stayed here a few times. The king size bed was a little squishy on one side but mostly comfortable. The free wi-fi was only sporadically available, which was annoying. Also, my room had some sort of gravel or dirt on the floor which never got vacuumed up during my three-day stay.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cluckie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Cluckie77,

We want to thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel and sharing the feedback from your stay. We apologize for the experience you had on your last visit and would like to make it up to you! This is not the quality service and cleanliness we strive to provide. Next time you are in town come see us again so we can give you the 5 star experience we want every guest of ours to have!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a clean, comfortable place with lots of amenities. Our room had a fridge and sink. Small Clean bathrooms. Enjoyed the free breakfast buffet and free WiFi. The king bed kind of sunk in the middle, but we had a quiet night's sleep. The staff are very friendly.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear MamaG3,

Thank you for coming to visit us in Maumee and for sharing your experience.We are sad to hear that your mattress was not the quality it should have been! It is this kind of feedback we love to get so that we may work to improve our hotel and it's services. Next time you are in town, come and visit so we can turn your experience into a great one!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Fantastic rooms, comfy beds, nice kitchen, nice pool, great breakfast! Had a light bulb out in the kitchen area and it felt like it was replaced before I finished requesting a new bulb! We love the residence inn properties!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 351cf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Gordondad,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of Residence Inn and also for sharing your experience. We are glad we were able to give you such a great experience and exceed your expectations. Next time you are in town come say hello, we would love to have you back again!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had a wonderful stay here on 2 different occasions. They have a great and very responsive staff. It is also in a good location. There are many restaurants including some nice ones within walking distance. Shopping is close within a mile or two.

Room tip: Actually all the rooms are great. I prefer rooms on the first floor, but that is a personal choice and not everyone has the same taste.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfsonla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Wolfsonla,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us on multiple occasions. We train our staff to be the best in guest services and we are always delighted to see people loving it! Next time you are in the Maumee area we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

For the location, this is a real good choice. Convenient to a few restaurants and stores.

Room was good size with refrigerator and little kitchen suite, couch. Very roomy. TV was interesting as it was in the middle of the room and rotated for either couch/desk or bed. I don't generally do Marriott properties but given the choices in the area this was the most convient.

The lobby is nice and the staff was nice as well.

Overall...not entirely memorable, but sometimes that's a good thing!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Dumpty27,

We are so glad you gave Marriott a shot and enjoyed your stay at our hotel, thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers! We work to be the best hotel in the city and it is great to see that hard work is paying off. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews