We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
183
70
18
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
70
18
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit front desk two bedroom suite living area full size fridge beautiful room updated rooms newer property extended stay water pressure nice pool free breakfast would highly recommend this hotel business trip staff was friendly the ohio turnpike chelsea
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 292 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Fantastic rooms, comfy beds, nice kitchen, nice pool, great breakfast! Had a light bulb out in the kitchen area and it felt like it was replaced before I finished requesting a new bulb! We love the residence inn properties!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 351cf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Gordondad,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of Residence Inn and also for sharing your experience. We are glad we were able to give you such a great experience and exceed your expectations. Next time you are in town come say hello, we would love to have you back again!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had a wonderful stay here on 2 different occasions. They have a great and very responsive staff. It is also in a good location. There are many restaurants including some nice ones within walking distance. Shopping is close within a mile or two.

Room Tip: Actually all the rooms are great. I prefer rooms on the first floor, but that is a personal choice and not everyone has the same taste.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfsonla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Wolfsonla,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us on multiple occasions. We train our staff to be the best in guest services and we are always delighted to see people loving it! Next time you are in the Maumee area we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

For the location, this is a real good choice. Convenient to a few restaurants and stores.

Room was good size with refrigerator and little kitchen suite, couch. Very roomy. TV was interesting as it was in the middle of the room and rotated for either couch/desk or bed. I don't generally do Marriott properties but given the choices in the area this was the most convient.

The lobby is nice and the staff was nice as well.

Overall...not entirely memorable, but sometimes that's a good thing!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Dumpty27,

We are so glad you gave Marriott a shot and enjoyed your stay at our hotel, thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers! We work to be the best hotel in the city and it is great to see that hard work is paying off. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This seemed to be your average Residence Inn. The staff seemed nice enough and the room was ok. My only complaints are that the elevator smelled like burnt rubber, the floor plan is confusing so you get lost easy, and it is off the highway a little bit so it takes a little driving to get to.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemountainmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Bluemountainmom,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Toledo/Maumee area! I am sorry to hear that your stay was just an average stay, we want guests to experience nothing but the best during their stay here. We appreciate the comments regarding improvements our hotel can make and we will surely look into them! We hope your travels bring you back to the area soon and you give our hotel a second chance to give you the best experience!

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I chose the Residence Inn for it's pet-friendly policy and its proximity to the dog event I attended.
The room was lovely and clean.... a home away from home with the kitchen and supplies- I even brought my Italian coffeemaker. :-)
The Staff greeted me by name and made me feel very welcome. They easily changed my reservation to a higher floor when asked. There was plenty of lawn to run with the dogs and the all-important trash receptacles outside.
Even though the hotel was totally full of adults and children for the weekend (wedding or graduation?), it was not noisy outside or in the hallways.
The bed was a bit soft but small price to pay for the rest of the comforts of home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arife7687, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Renee B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn and Maumee and writing such a lovely review of the hotel! Thank you for also bringing the bed issue to our attention, so that we may address that right away! We want our accommodations to always be top notch and it is our traveler reviews that help us to do that. Both you and your dogs were a delight to have at the hotel and we do hope your travels brings you back again.

Sincerely,

Allyson Rife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews