We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
183
70
18
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
70
18
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit front desk two bedroom suite living area full size fridge beautiful room updated rooms newer property extended stay water pressure nice pool free breakfast would highly recommend this hotel business trip staff was friendly the ohio turnpike chelsea
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 292 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very refreshing to visit this hotel after having been at the Courtyard, Hampton and Homewood Suites at the same exit.

Staff - Excellent, very helpful and friendly.

Rooms - Modern, clean and large. Nice that this hotel offers both WiFi and wired internet service. The wired service was faster than the WiFi in my room and it was nice to have a good speed on the internet service. The granite counters, glass front cabinets and stainless steel appliances are a nice touch.
The living area was well furnished with a couch and a nice recliner with a ottoman. There was a separate dining table from the work desk also (nice touch).
Bathroom was clean and the water flow in the shower was very good.

Breakfast - Two Breakfast hosts at this hotel ! Tables were cleaned quickly, and there was never a point that something on the buffet wasn't available. Good selection of breakfast foods, fruit, yogurt, and self-serve Belgium waffles.

Evening Reception - This was the only disappointment, not great, one night was 'chips and dips', another was egg rolls and rice, it was ok at best.

Noise - A tip... if you're there on a Wednesday night, ask for a room away from the trash containers (think low numbered rooms). I was in 329 and at 3:30 a.m. the garbage truck did what garbage trucks do.... and very nosily so. Nothing like the banging of a dumpster and the 'beep beep beep' of a truck to disturb your sleep.

Overall - This is the hotel of choice for Maumee, Be sure to book in advance as they are sold out most weeks.

Room Tip: Stay away from the high numbered rooms.. think x01 - x20 to avoid noise from the trash collection and the sport courts.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randynovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer a detailed review of your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed your overall experience with us from breakfast to the room furnishings! I hope you will be able to stay with us again, maybe over the summertime and enjoy one of our outdoor evening social events. With dinner cooked on the grill and the firepit going....... so much fun!
We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you to the Toledo / Maumee area.

Warm wishes,
Team Residence Inn Maumee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is our 2nd stay in this hotel. We traveled with our teenage daughter and met our adult son, who traveled down from Chicago. We had a 2BR/ 2BA Suite both times and are very satisfied with the choice. The hotel is clean, fresh, and conveniently located to the highway, restaurants and other activities.

The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is well tended and tasty. Last year, it was an unseasonably warm weekend in early March, and some of the other guests had prepared a picnic around the outdoor barbecue - looked like fun. We used the exercise room both years and are happy to report all the equipment works and the exercise room is kept very clean. There's a nice, hotel pool and I know I must sound like a broken record, but it is very clean. The beds are comfy. We didn't use the kitchen, except for a few glasses, mugs and flatware, but it is fully equipped. Just a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janesdtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

From the time we checked in until the time we left we enjoyed our stay at the residence inn. Granite countertops in the kitchen, a comfortable lounge couch in the living area and comfortable king size bed all added to our experience. The staff were all friendly and cheerful from when we checked in until we left. Will be back again!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Andrew177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before and were impressed then, this stay was the same. We chose this hotel because of its indoor pool and sizable rooms. The complimentary breakfast was delicious as usual. While we didn't take advantage of it, the free new release movie shown on all the rooms TVs was a nice bonus on the weekend. We weren't able to get the room upgrade we had hoped for, but the staff was very accommodating when we asked for extra sheets and pillows for our children. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and comment on your recent stay with us. I love the pictures you posted of our One Bedroom Suite and am thrilled you got to enjoy one of our fireplace suites!
I hope that you will visit us again next year, we look forward to seeing you.
Warm wishes,
Valerie Weber and Team Residence Inn Maumee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is consistently clean with very friendly staff members. It is comfortable and safe. I have stayed at this location numerous times when visiting the area and I am never disappointed. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

I appreciate that you took the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I love to hear from our guests, but particularly those that have stayed with us regularly. It's important to us that we not only give great service and a great product, but that we deliver these consistantly.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Warm wishes,
Valerie Weber and Team Residence Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews