We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
186
71
18
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
71
18
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit full kitchen living room beautiful room conference room granite countertops extended stay hotel stay breakfast was excellent water pressure awesome hotel spacious rooms nice pool would highly recommend this hotel business trip continental breakfast toledo maumee
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 296 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before and were impressed then, this stay was the same. We chose this hotel because of its indoor pool and sizable rooms. The complimentary breakfast was delicious as usual. While we didn't take advantage of it, the free new release movie shown on all the rooms TVs was a nice bonus on the weekend. We weren't able to get the room upgrade we had hoped for, but the staff was very accommodating when we asked for extra sheets and pillows for our children. We'll stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and comment on your recent stay with us. I love the pictures you posted of our One Bedroom Suite and am thrilled you got to enjoy one of our fireplace suites!
I hope that you will visit us again next year, we look forward to seeing you.
Warm wishes,
Valerie Weber and Team Residence Inn Maumee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is consistently clean with very friendly staff members. It is comfortable and safe. I have stayed at this location numerous times when visiting the area and I am never disappointed. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

I appreciate that you took the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I love to hear from our guests, but particularly those that have stayed with us regularly. It's important to us that we not only give great service and a great product, but that we deliver these consistantly.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Warm wishes,
Valerie Weber and Team Residence Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Of the 5 hotels we stayed at on our recent Thanksgiving trip, this was the best.
Gorgeous suite, including a fireplace and of course kitchen, etc.
The front desk staff was top notch, including very courteous and also making an excellent recommendation on a nearby restaurant. The breakfast was very good. The rooms were very clean. Also the rate was very good. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allancb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy one of our fireplace suites during this cold weather season. Hope you can visit us again this summer for one of our outdoor BBQ's!
We look forward to seeing you again.
Warm wishes,
Valerie Weber and the staff at Residence Inn Maumee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is located in standard strip mall-type area with lots of chain restaurants around. Rooms are large with the usual amenities associated with Residence Inn. However, we found the bed to be too soft and it sagged in the middle. There were also stains on the couch and our room had a wet corner from a leak. We also thought that the comforter provided was way too thin - felt like a sheet actually. Had to ask for extras. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ample and varied. All in all, a decent place to spend the night especially with kids in tow.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you found our beds too soft for your liking. Our mattresses are all pillow top, which makes them a little softer than average. The hotel and mattresses are only at the 5 year mark, but will all be changed next year. Perhaps we can vary the firmness of the new mattress for different tastes. I appreciate that feedback that will allow us to improve on our product. We hope to see you again in the future.
Warm wishes,
Valerie Weber and Team Residence Inn Maumee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I would have to say this is one of the nicest Residence Inn locations that I have ever stayed at! Everything was top notch, updated and most important....CLEAN & QUIET! Plus the price was great, only $74 on Priceline!

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superballs017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel. I'm glad you noticed why we are ranked in the top 5% of all the Residence Inn branded hotels in our cleanliness scores.
We hope you will stay with us again.
Warmest wishes,
Valerie Weber and Team Residence Inn Maumee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews