We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Residence inn never disappoints! This hotel is no exception! Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Residence inn never disappoints! This hotel is no exception! Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before and were impressed then, this stay was the same. We chose this hotel because of its indoor pool and sizable rooms. The complimentary breakfast was delicious as usual. While we didn't take advantage of it, the free new release movie shown on all the rooms TVs was a nice bonus on the weekend. We weren't able to get the room upgrade we had hoped for, but the staff was very accommodating when we asked for extra sheets and pillows for our children. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busymombjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and comment on your recent stay with us. I love the pictures you posted of our One Bedroom Suite and am thrilled you got to enjoy one of our fireplace suites!
I hope that you will visit us again next year, we look forward to seeing you.
Warm wishes,
Valerie Weber and Team Residence Inn Maumee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    65
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
114
41
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is consistently clean with very friendly staff members. It is comfortable and safe. I have stayed at this location numerous times when visiting the area and I am never disappointed. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
I appreciate that you took the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I love to hear from our guests, but particularly those that have stayed with us regularly. It's important to us that we not only give great service and a great product, but that we deliver these consistantly.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Warm wishes,
Valerie Weber and Team Residence Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Of the 5 hotels we stayed at on our recent Thanksgiving trip, this was the best.
Gorgeous suite, including a fireplace and of course kitchen, etc.
The front desk staff was top notch, including very courteous and also making an excellent recommendation on a nearby restaurant. The breakfast was very good. The rooms were very clean. Also the rate was very good. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allancb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy one of our fireplace suites during this cold weather season. Hope you can visit us again this summer for one of our outdoor BBQ's!
We look forward to seeing you again.
Warm wishes,
Valerie Weber and the staff at Residence Inn Maumee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is located in standard strip mall-type area with lots of chain restaurants around. Rooms are large with the usual amenities associated with Residence Inn. However, we found the bed to be too soft and it sagged in the middle. There were also stains on the couch and our room had a wet corner from a leak. We also thought that the comforter provided was way too thin - felt like a sheet actually. Had to ask for extras. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ample and varied. All in all, a decent place to spend the night especially with kids in tow.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you found our beds too soft for your liking. Our mattresses are all pillow top, which makes them a little softer than average. The hotel and mattresses are only at the 5 year mark, but will all be changed next year. Perhaps we can vary the firmness of the new mattress for different tastes. I appreciate that feedback that will allow us to improve on our product. We hope to see you again in the future.
Warm wishes,
Valerie Weber and Team Residence Inn Maumee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York in Route to Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I would have to say this is one of the nicest Residence Inn locations that I have ever stayed at! Everything was top notch, updated and most important....CLEAN & QUIET! Plus the price was great, only $74 on Priceline!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superballs017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel. I'm glad you noticed why we are ranked in the top 5% of all the Residence Inn branded hotels in our cleanliness scores.
We hope you will stay with us again.
Warmest wishes,
Valerie Weber and Team Residence Inn Maumee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel, extended stay hotel with a small studio unit for 9 days and found the ammenities and the staff to be excellent. The suite was modern, clean and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job of maintaining the rooms and suites. The front desk staff followed instructions and went the extra mile to make sure all was well.

The breakfast was an event, not just a continental, eggs, meats, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, gravy.
You could not have asked for more.

Coming home one evening from a long 100 mile drive I noticed a young couple sitting outside under a canopy watching the fire pit which looked into the indoor swimming pool.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Fourth floor was wondeful, no noise was heard at all, not even the traffic from 475.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisyjune7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you very much for the detailed comments on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed so many of our amenities. It was nice actually, that guests were still able to sit outside and enjoy the firepit area and comfy furniture into November. You will have to try and join us in the summer for one of our evening BBQs out there. We have a lot of fun.
We hope to see you again soon.
Warm wishes until then,
Valerie Weber and Team Residence Inn Maumee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is nice. Room is very comfy. The furniture is showing some wear and tear and the carpeting had a few spots on it. However, the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable but seemed to be a little bit on the older side. Not bad though. Swimming pool/whirl pool were nice. Breakfast was very good. Eggs, sausage, hash, cereals, muffins, fruit, etc. All the staff that we came in contact with were nice and very helpful. I would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 6Hotellover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback on the pillow top mattresses. We are looking to replace with something a bit firmer when the time comes. We are very proud of our cleanliness ranking in the top 5% of all Residence Inn Hotels (over 600 in the Marriott family), and thank you for noticing.
I am pleased that you will stay with us again and look forward to seein you then.
Warm wishes,
Valerie Weber and Team Residence Inn Maumee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toledo Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toledo Maumee

Property: Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Address: 1370 Arrowhead Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maumee
#8 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toledo Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary boutique hotel is an all suite property designed to help you work, relax, stay connected, and unwind. Guests will feel at home in one of our 108 spacious suites that provide separate dining, living, sleeping, and working areas. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor BBQ area with fire pit, onsite fitness center, wired and wireless internet access, USA Today and local newspapers, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Toledo Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hotel Maumee
Residence Inn Maumee
Maumee Residence Inn
Maumee Marriott
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing