We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night!! Would stay again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2011

What a fantastic hotel...staff are excellent (both helpfull prior to our arrival and during our stay)....It seems nothing is too much trouble for them..breakfast was included in the price and was of excellent choice and quality and there were also social evenings where hot food was available (a nice touch if you are with a large family)....Location is a little dificult, if your not from the area, but thats what GPS's are for in this day and age I guess. Rooms are clean and spacious and WIFI is included which is great. If you dont want to take a laptop, there is a business center which allows you to access internet free of charge.....The hotel and its staff thoroughly deserve its number 1 rating (at the time of writing).....A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goody115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a thorough review of your stay with us last month. We appreciate the kind words and detail you added to your comments. We are very proud of the property and the team we have here and it is nice to hear that guest are enjoying what we are offering!!
We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area.
Until then, all the best wishe to you and your family!
Team Residence Inn Maumee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 274 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed at a king suite where the bedroom was separate from the living room and kitchenette. The hotel was realatively new and the decor was very fresh and tasteful. The bedroom being separate was great for having some quiet time and freedom of movement after baby fell asleep. The bathroom/shower and sink area was separate from the bedroom as well, making it very convenient and quiet for use while others were sleeping in the bedroom. The living room was really nice to relax, and the kitchen was great with a full size fridge, stove, dishwasher, and microwave as well as a two-person table/chairs. It was a great size suite so you never felt crowded even with a toddler roaming all over the place. The continental breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel with great variety and abundant offerings, more than the typical ho-hum hotel continental breakfast. The staff were top-notch with being polite, helpful, friendly, and always greeting you with a warm smile. I also had a special request for one of the breakfast servers to fill up my cooler with ice, and she did it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaHawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of our hotel for other travelers. We are so glad that you noticed the care that goes into maintaining the property and the pride we have in our service. We look forward to having your family stay with us again.
Warm wishes,
Team Residence Inn Maumee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Great, great, great. ALL of the staff were upbeat, friendly and seemed to really enjoy working there. Yes, it's more expensive than other surrounding hotels, but you really get what you pay for; great breakfast, nice pool, quality workout equipment. The guest laundry is really nice; bring less clothes and do a load or two.

We had a one-bedroom; which is great for families. Our son slept on the pullout couch and we had privacy in the bedroom.

We left our teddy bear behind; housekeeping found it and is shipping it back to us. Thanks, Freddy!

The full kitchen (with full size stove, fridge, microwave, sink and dishwasher) is great but one pro-tip: turn off the ice maker at night--which is easy to do. When the ice drops, its a little loud.

Room Tip: With family--spring for a one-bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtmathteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us last month! We appreciate your honesty and kind words. The one bedroom suites are certainly a favorite among many of our guests. If you can make it back in the wintertime be sure to request one with a fireplace (we have only a few) at no extra charge. Freddy keeps us all smiling around here and so glad the pride he has in his job was noticed.
Hope your teddy bear arrived home safely and we would love to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area.
Warmest wishes,
Residence Inn Maumee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Our stay was quiet and peaceful, even though our room was on the ground floor. Neat as a pin, polite staff, and the breakfast staff were very friendly and attentive. Overall a very nice place. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripPgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Stayed here for one night on the way to Chicago. This is a newer hotel and everything is great especially the staff. Clean, safe and comfortable rooms. Given the price, it is a great deal especially in a market like Toledo. The only problem with this hotel, not exactly their fault is the large teenage soccer crowd that also stayed the same night. As you can expect, noises at night and long line at the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc_Genetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

I would like to thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were disturbed during your stay and inconvenienced at breakfast. We are very thankful for the mix of business that we have, but as you can imagine it is somewhat of a juggling act at times. We do open up our meeting room as additional seating on the weekends for breakfast. We also put a waffle bar in there to help cut down on lines. We try to offer different activities in the evenings to keep our younger guests busy. We are always looking for new ways to improve and your comments will help us to do so. It is our goal to do what we can to be sure all of our guests have a pleasurable experience. I do hope you will stay with us again, perhaps on your way back through from Chicago.
Warm wishes,
Valerie Weber
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Maumee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Our suite was beautiful. The suite was more like a well appointed apartment. The service was outstanding to include amenities.

Room Tip: use virtual tour and check applicable discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moof99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed our service as well as your suite!
I hope you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Toledo area. Perhaps you will return on a Wednesday night and you could join us for our outdoor BBQ social event! We would love to see you again!

Warm wishes,
Valerie Weber
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott; Maumee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

It is not often that one finds a hotel where everyone seems happy to be there. This hotel might just be it. And when I say everyone, I mean everyone, from Freddy, who helps keep the place nice and tidy, to Amanda, assisting you at the front desk, to Valerie, the General Manager, who will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as great as it can be.
This hotel won the coveted Marriott Platinum Award, another testament of the quality of their services and the feedback they've received from guests.
If you stay here, they serve dinner Mondays through Thursdays, all included. The food is good, and if you attend, you'll more than likely be served by Nancy, who is the sweetest lady in all of Toledo.
What makes a great hotel are the people, and this place has that figured out. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2011

Thank you, I can not begin to express our appreciation of your outstanding review. It would be most appropriate for me to say that we will not dissapoint you in your recommendation! Wonderful comments such as this continue to fuel our drive as a team; energize us to go further above and beyond, so you can certainly rest assured in your recommendation of our hotel.
Thank you again for your kind review. We are delighted to be your home away from home and look forward to continuing to serve you!
Warmest regards,
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toledo Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toledo Maumee

Address: 1370 Arrowhead Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maumee
#8 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: $144 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toledo Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary boutique hotel is an all suite property designed to help you work, relax, stay connected, and unwind. Guests will feel at home in one of our 108 spacious suites that provide separate dining, living, sleeping, and working areas. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor BBQ area with fire pit, onsite fitness center, wired and wireless internet access, USA Today and local newspapers, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Toledo Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hotel Maumee
Residence Inn Maumee
Maumee Residence Inn
Maumee Marriott
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing