We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very typical Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
187 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Very typical Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had a king bedded room on the first floor facing the Outback Steakhouse. One might not think this was ideal but it was quiet, we just had to close our drapes all the time for privacy. We were close to the side entrance which made it easy to get in and out with luggage.

The room was small as most Courtyard rooms are with a large bed, large desk, love seat and flat screen TV. We also had a mini fridge. The mattress was softer than we like but the bedding is white which I like very much. Plenty of good pillows.

The bathroom is small but the sink is outside so what does it matter really?

The pool and hot tub were nice and uncrowded.

The location is great we walked to dinner which is always a treat after a day of driving.

I noticed no smoky smell and I am particularly sensitive to it.

I would definitely stay here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone coming this way.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, mention it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne C, Manager at Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Maumee Courtyard. We strive to be consistant with our Courtyard brand and to ,ake sure every guest leaves satisfied. I apologiz for the smoke odor. We hope you will stop in next time you travel to the Toledo/Maumee area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    45
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
26
23
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here on our way to Cedar Pointe, the hotel was easily accessible and plenty of stores and restaurants near by. The hotel itself was clean, and great service. Dan at the front desk checked is in and out he was great! The furniture in the rooms were a bit outdated and the pool chlorine was pretty bad, we were in the pool for only 15min and our eyes were burning. Definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyDoll31508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne C, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Maumee Courtyard. It is always our goal to exceed our guests expectations and we appreciate you taking the time to express such kind words. On behalf of myself and the staff at the Maumee Courtyard we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Rooms are dark and dank, with a persistent smell of smoke throughout much of the building. Staff had a difficult time managing the lobby "bistro/coffee bar" and seemed frustrated when any order was given.

The hotel is clean with decent linens, but the rooms (especially bathrooms) are very outdated and the smokey smell and darkness was not pleasant.

Room Tip: Building is only 3 floors high. Rooms either face a shopping center or an Outback steakhouse. Pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Lady_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne C, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I truly apologize on behalf of myself and the staff for not meeting your expectations. I take a personal interest in making sure all our guests are satisfied with their accommodations. The hotel was challenged in July with the extreme temperatures and the air conditioning units. Since then the hotel has gotten all new units and is begining a renovation of the rooms. I believe once the renovation is complete you will find the rooms to be much brighter & fresher. If your travels take you to Maumee again perhaps you will stay with us again so we can show you the hospitality you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

loved the new look of the Mariott courtyard-lobby and the Bistro
would stay here again. Lots of resturants in the area. Close to the interstate. Workers were very friendly and informative.
rooms where very sound proof

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne C, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Maumee Courtyard and are very happy that we could be a positive part of it! Thank you very much for your wonderful comments which have been shared with the entire staff. Hopefully you will plan another trip with your family next summer to experience our newly renovated rooms.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hotel clerk was very nice, helpful etc. The room was disappointing though. Outside of toilet had either blood or feces on it. Tub had an orange color beside drain and I thought was rust, but ended up being something else!! Bed was fine Pool was okay and outside area was very nice especially the sitting area. I doubt I would stay here again though.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies which would have been nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teabag174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne C, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay with us. I am pleased to find that the front desk was helpful, the bed and pool area inviting but I am also very dissapointed that there were issues in the room. We strive to have rooms competely clean but it seems that we have failed to do this for you and for this I sincerely apologize. I hope you will re-consider and try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights,the staff was very pleasant and efficient .This hotel is slightly older but,the rooms are very clean .The Out Back is next door ,a plus!! They also have a nice outdoor sitting are.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo2376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne C, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you to you and your husband for choosing to stay at the Maumee Courtyard! We are very proud of the service we provide and strive for a high standard of cleanliness. We are lucky to be in an area with so many great restaurant options. We hope you stay with us again soon & we thank you for sharing your positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I am a Platinum member at Marriott so I stay in hotels a lot. Like 185 nights a year one year at Marriott properties alone.

So when I say "It's a Couryard that means I could walk the rooms blindfolded and not bump into anything because the layout is the same in all of them. I just need to know if the bed on left or right from the doorway and I know exactly what will be where.

Is that bad? No. It means I know I will get a consistently good, clean, safe place to stay when I check into a Courtyard.

I have stayed at this one the last 3 weeks M-F. The staff is SUPER NICE and SUPER HELPFUL. I gave this one a 4 on the staff alone.

If I was rating the rooms it would give it a 3. The need updating but everything was fine and did the job. But really, I don't go to a Courtyard and expect luxurious rooms. I expect clean, efficient and business traveler friendly.

I stay at some of the nicest Marriott properties in the world and I stay at Courtyards and Fairfield Inns and Townplace Suites etc. I have yet to go to a place with the Marriott name that I would not go back to, but some are better than others.

Obviously I have no problem staying at this one. You can walk to about 15 restaurants including Buffalo Wild Wings, Lone Star Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Medetrainian place, Sushi place, Panera Bread, Cracker Barrel, Mexican place and even fast food.

I have no hesitation booking it again.

Room Tip: I ALWAYS ask for the highest floor in low rise hotels just to get as far away as possible from stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TERMINATOR1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne C, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the favorable review. The Maumee Courtyard takes great pride in the service we offer and we are so pleased that you have enjoyed your multiple stays with us. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott Platinum Guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 18 in Maumee
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead

Property: Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead
Address: 415 W Dussel Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1667
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Maumee/Arrowhead Hotel Maumee
Maumee Marriott
Maumee Courtyard
Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing