We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Property - Good Staff - Good Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Property - Good Staff - Good Business Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stay at 60 plus Marriott Properties a year and Fairfield is not my top choice in the line up; this stay could change my mind. Very nice rooms with great color feel in the room. This was also well located in an area that made access to our meetings, restaurants and hwy easy. Free breakfast with the standard fare; excellent fresh coffee.

As a business traveler I don't want to hassle with a bad night in a hotel. This was a very supportive property to meet our business experience objectives.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelswithjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    51
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
51
35
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
Level Contributor
815 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel is clean, bright and cheerful. Service at front desk was most helpful and gracious. Rooms are clean, and beds are comfortable. Breakfast was fine. My only objection is that comforters are too lightweigh. Weather was in teh 40's,and we had to put an extra comforter on pur bef to keep warm.
Location is great, close to many restaurants and shopping and a few minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
187 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

i arrived late at about midnight. desk clerk was limping and barely spoke english. lobby was dark and run down, with low celings. it reminded me of a tunnel. room was meh, a little run down and dark, matress was uncomertable. breakfast was sub-par. i'd say there must be better in maumee, but, judjing by what little we saw of the town, i wouldn't be too sure...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steakchef_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Steakchef_11,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo/Maumee. Please accept my apologies that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Peggy G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everything was excellent. Best sleep we have ever had at a hotel-need to find out what kind of matress we slept on. Dissapointed in hot breakfast--pictures showed scrambled eggs and sausage, but these were not available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted-1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We are platinum members and do quite a bit of traveling. This is one of the nicest Fairfield's we have stayed in. It was clean, nice sized rooms with queen beds- not full beds, large breakfast room with a nice selection. We stayed with a AAA rate which made it even better. We would definitely stay here again. Also, a very friendly staff!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4TravelingBadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here for one night in January 2013. The hotel desk staff was very friendly and check in/out was quick. I received a king bed on the 3rd floor. It was very comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Cracker Barrel is right across the street, so we went there for dinner. The continental breakfast was good the next morning. The hotel is located close to gas stations, restaurants, and stores, which is always a plus. It was a close to the highway too. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amannva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Like the included breakfast which saves time and money. If coming off 475 must pass the hotel, turn left at light and left into parking lot of hotel. As we came and went many times no one at the desk. Biggest problem was fire alarm went off 2-3 times in middle of night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Maumee/Arrowhead
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
Address: 521 West Dussel Drive, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Maumee
#6 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our business friendly hotel in Maumee, Ohio is located next to the Arrowhead Business Park. The park holds many Toledo area businesses including the Dana Corporation and The Andersons Inc. We are a short drive to nearby attractions, the Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center and the Hollywood Casino Toledo. Convenience is one of the things the hotel offers and our location off of I-80/90 and I-475 allows an easy commute to the University of Toledo, Toledo Express Airport, St. Vincent Mercy Medical Center and University of Toledo Medical Center. Enjoy the local events and activities which include minor league baseball and hockey, Toledo Mud Hens and Toledo Walleye. The hotel is also a few minutes from the Maumee Soccer Center and the Shops at Fallen Timbers. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel and also offers free hot breakfast, business center, fitness center, laundry facility and indoor pool with spa tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Toledo Maumee
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee Hotel Maumee
Fairfield Inn Maumee
Fairfield Maumee
Maumee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing