We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Pickerington, United States
1 review
“nice hotel”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is one of the few Hilton locations within the Toledo area that is worth staying at. The staff is very pleasant. Suites are clean and up to date. The breakfast is average but remember it's free! I would definitely recommend this hotel to any type of traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    101
    33
    15
    4
See reviews for
198
59
15
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Solebury, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My family and I had a very enjoyable stay. We were fortunate to receive an upgrade to a 2-bedroom suite which was very much appreciated. The hotel is close to a couple of good restaurants in the mall which is a big plus. Property is pretty new and clean.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Flyboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I'd never stayed at this hotel chain before. We found the room to be very comfortable for 4 adults. Great value, and comfortable furnishings. Wonderful experience. I would highly recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Room was very clean and in great working order. Hallways were very quite at night. Easy check in and check out- Did not have time for breakfast but food looked very good. Hotel staff was very helpful. Arrived earlier then check in they offered to place our belongings in a secured area, until our room was ready. They also indicated that one the room was ready they would take baggage to the room and contact me via phone. We would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 801deborahv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here several times! Great hotel, Great Staff always friendly and courteous! Rooms are always clean and the hotel is located near a lot of restaurants and close to the freeway! Love it! Would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The suite was great! Clean, and the housekeeping made ever effort to provide any extras that we needed.Staff was helpful in providing local info. A bit expensive for a 5 night stay. 1200.00 plus. ......

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mothermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Upon walking into our room, we discovered that we had been assigned one that was handicap-accessible. Since we do not require such a room we requested a change so that we weren't tying up a room designed to accommodate people with special needs. We were moved to the adjacent room but apparently one or both of the front desk staff failed to make the notation in their computer, for no more than two hours later, another family was trying to get in. Had we not been here when they tried to enter, they would have had access to ALL of our possessions. Very scary and totally UNACCEPTABLE! Less scary but equally annoying was the desk clerk who initially checked us in not bothering to tell us how to find our room. When we asked where it was, she acted as if we were bothering her.

As for the hotel itself, it is very nice. the suite we finally ended up with had a nice 'flow' to it. It almost felt like a small apartment. The pool was decent - not too cold (though my wife would disagree) and not too chlorinated. The hot tub was great! Being across the parking lot from a top-shelf Mexican restaurant also added to the over-all appeal.

All in all, if Hilton and Homewood can address the issue with the staff this would be a "without hesitation" recommendation. As it stands right now, I cannot in good conscience recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timberella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Timberella,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Toledo/Maumee. I want to truly apologize for the incident with check in. You are right that was indeed unacceptable. I do want you to know that I will be addressing this issue with my front desk staff and ensuring that it does not happen to another guest. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay. I do hope that you will allow us another chance if you should find yourself in the area. If you have any further concerns please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,
Sandy F
General Manager
419-897-0980
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
0.5 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Address: 1410 Arrowhead Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-4016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maumee
#2 Business Hotel in Maumee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toledo/Maumee Hotel Maumee
Homewood Suites Maumee
Hilton Maumee
Homewood Maumee
Maumee Hilton
Maumee Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Toledo
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toledo-Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing