We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

we went for the weekend, for a wedding everthing was booked pretty full so I was very pleased with the hotel. We were staying and daughters family saturday night and all they had was a smoking room. They put to watch if anyone canceled to switch them. So Saturday Morning at 9:30 dughter family arrives i get talk to front desk rachel is able to let them have thier room and she upgraded them to a 2 bedroom suite for the same price now I was very pleased and so was my daughter. Hotel rooms are nice. had gret stay thanks

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 423 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent and friendly staff, great clean facilities and very well kept. Always gives a fresh impression. I return there often and the staff is extremely welcoming, friendly and great eating advice. Nice variety of places to eat nearby. Nothing to complain about at all, I can only compliment them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My stay here was very enjoyable. My suite was immaculate and the hotel staff was friendly and went above and beyond to make this stay pleasant. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Toledo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I enjoyed my 2-night stay for business. This hotel offered everything I need and more, including dinner every night and breakfast in the morning. The gym, pool and spa are very nice. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyValentine2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Having the included breakfast buffet and dinner buffet made the trip simpler in terms of not having to contend with a meal at a restaurant every night. I had hoped for a hotel bar, but just made a couple of trips to the grocery store instead.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

More than adequate room in this suite. Many amenities in kitchenette. Clean and fresh. Ample number of restaurants nearby, both chain and local. Close to expressway. Comfortable bed. Will use again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I spent literally hours researching the perfect place to stop and rest on my trip to PA this summer. I finally picked Maumee, OH as a good half way point, and then discovered Homewood Suites on Tripadvisor as one of the top rated hotels for the area. I was not disappointed. We were warmly greeted by those at the front desk and quickly given a room. They also told us about an AMAZING pizza place that delivers to the hotel. The kids and I swam at the sparkling clean pool. It was very nice to have plenty of towels right pool side for our use. The pizza we ordered was some of the best we've ever had. Our room was beautiful and clean. The bed, linens and pillows were excellent and we all slept really well. The following morning we had the complimentary breakfast which was delicious. We were so pleased with our stay. We will always stay here on future trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi60097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee

Address: 1410 Arrowhead Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-4016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maumee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#2 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: $157 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toledo/Maumee Hotel Maumee
Homewood Suites Maumee
Hilton Maumee
Homewood Maumee
Maumee Hilton
Maumee Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Toledo
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toledo-Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing