We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
spinner38
1 review
“New Management”
Reviewed July 7, 2009

The New Super 8 out in Maumee Ohio, Has new Management we stayed their over the July 4th weekend and the staff was exceptional, rooms where extremely clean the disabled rooms where perfect. Great Rooms Great Price Great Staff.

Thanks
Tim Prenzlin

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricktruss38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    198
    48
    18
    5
See reviews for
214
135
47
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia beach
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2009

We very much enjoyed spending the night at this new and recently upgraded Super 8
in Maumee, near Toledo. The room was attractive and spacious with many amenities
including refrigerator, microwave, coffee in room and iron and ironing board. Guests may use the clean laundry facilities and enjoy the complimentary breakfast with good choice of cereals, waffles, English muffins, fruit, juices and coffee. Also there are many nice restaurants nearby such as Cracker Barrel, Applebee's, Max and Erma's and Bob Evans. The motel is located right off US23/I475 Exit 6. Look like New management up grade very good. Good stay will come back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginia041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

This hotel is a great hotel for the budget-minded traveler. The room was clean, reasonably quiet, and the staff was no trouble. It appears as if the motel has been worked on or possibly remodeled within the last few years, and just underwent the new re-imaging program by Super 8 to show the new brand identity. There was plenty of hot water, plenty of food in the continental breakfast area, and the room serviced (towels were refilled, trash emptied, bed made, etc) each day on our multi-night stay. This is no five-star hotel, and the building is not brand new, but if you want a good clean stay, you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHERN MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2009

We have stayed at this location at least 3 times .It is located just off I-475 . It is loacted near a Wendy's Smokey Bones BBQ, and a Bennigans Tavern . They offer a contnl breakfast in the morning and have coffee makers in the rooms This location seems to fill up fast on the weekends so I would call ahead . Parking is free and we have found nothing all all wrong with this property . We do plan to stay there again this summer .

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCOUTFROMTHENORTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinlights6
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2008

We've stayed at this hotel one year prior to this stay and it was fine, but it wasn't so great this time. The room wasn't clean, their was garbage left in the room, and it was noisy. It seemed the property went downhill quite a bit in one year. I told the staff and they didn't offer any help or do anything about it. We won't be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinlights6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2004

This motel was spotless. The rooms were recently renovated and very fresh. The staff was accomodating and friendly. I would stay here again anytime!

Helpful?
Thank traveler0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2004

Found this hotel advertised in a highway tourist info center coupon book. They honored the discount coupon even though the book was expired. Very nice, clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast fare provided free in the morning. If you're looking for a decent hotel that's not too expensive, you won't be disappointed here.

Helpful?
Thank JoanieJ1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Property: Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Address: 1390 Arrowhead Dr, Dussel Road and Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH 43537-1728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maumee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#3 Family Hotel in Maumee
#7 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is very nicely kept in a very nice suburb of Toledo Maumee/Perrysburg.Free: High speed Internet,Superstart breakfast,39" TV, HBO, 24-hour coffee, Local calls.In Rooms: Microwave/fridge, Coffee maker, Iron/board, Hair dryer and clock radio in all rooms. we are located within walking distance of many chain resturants fast food and dine-in.Ideal location from I-80/90 turn pike and I-75 to I-475/US23 From I-80/90 exit# 59 US20 E 1st light right (Dussel dr) 3rd light Left (Arrowhead Rd).From I-75 to I-475/US23 exit# 6 East on Dussel dr. 1st light right on (Arrowhead Rd). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Maumee
Maumee Super 8
Maumee Super Eight
Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing