We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondeful - clean, spacious, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed here 2nights, and were surprised at what a wonderful motel this was -the gold standard for Super 8! The room and the motel were spotless! It was also quiet and restful. If our daughter had chosen to go to university near by, we would have stayed there every time we went out. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumee8, hotel team at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for the review,of your stay.We are glad that you found the hotel to be so clean and comfortable,and the staff helpful and pleasant.We hope that we can serve you again when you are in the area.Good luck to your daughter on whatever school she chooses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 557 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here 3 years ago and was so impressed by Manager Alpa that we went out of our way to stay here again. The room smelled good and most important, was clean. Very comfortable beds. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirate2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumee8, hotel team at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

The management and staff of the Maumee super8,would like too thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Alpha and the whole staff ,take great pride in serving all our guests.Our repeat guest are very important to us.Thank you for choosing our hotel again.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.The whole team looks forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a very good place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Motel is very clean and up to date. I would have rated them as excellent if they had honored the senior rate that was posted on the Super Eight web site for their location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumee8, staff at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.We are very glad you found the hotel so clean comfortable, and current. Thank for telling us that the staff was so friendly and helpful to you.We look forward to serving you again,the next time you are in our area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great customer service. Friendly and very polite staff. The room was very clean and very relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as an Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Eveline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumee8, hotel team at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank for choosing to stay with us,and for the review of your stay.We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

There were so many things wrong that I pointed out to the manager and he
Acted like so what. But the real kicker is when I woke up at 2 30 am and I was itching all over. I jumped into the shower to get relief. I m not sure what caused it but I did not go back in the bed. I instead sat in the chair and fell asleep for an hour and I left the motel. Super 8 should take there name off this building. As for what was wrong, the microwave did not work, two lamps by the bed did not work, there was a list of three things you had to do before the T V worked. The room was not vacuumed properly. The bed was delapadated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumee8, staff at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

I think that your review was not for our hotel. I think that trip advisor posted your review to the super8 in manure Ohio on arrow head road. The hotel that I think you stayed at was one exit up in pettysburg Ohio. Please contact us at 419-819-6423 so we can make sure we can get your concerns to the right hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ruthewoll
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maumee8, staff at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This was the second time we stayed here for four nights. The couple that own and manage were extremely accommodating and concerned for our comfort. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. We had car trouble which necessitated a visit by AAA. We were granted extra time to check out. We noticed the managers coming out of another room and we asked if there was something wrong. They told me that they personally check every available room every day to insure it is up to their high standards.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidWithSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, Director of Sales at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, at the Maumee Super8. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.The managment and staff take great pride in maintaining the hotel and giving our guests excellent guest service. It is always great to know that our guest notice our efforts. Thanks again for staying with us,see you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
0.4 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
177 reviews
4.3 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Address: 1390 Arrowhead Dr, Dussel Road and Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH 43537-1728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maumee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#3 Family Hotel in Maumee
#7 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: $71 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is very nicely kept in a very nice suburb of Toledo Maumee/Perrysburg.Free: High speed Internet,Superstart breakfast,39" TV, HBO, 24-hour coffee, Local calls.In Rooms: Microwave/fridge, Coffee maker, Iron/board, Hair dryer and clock radio in all rooms. we are located within walking distance of many chain resturants fast food and dine-in.Ideal location from I-80/90 turn pike and I-75 to I-475/US23 From I-80/90 exit# 59 US20 E 1st light right (Dussel dr) 3rd light Left (Arrowhead Rd).From I-75 to I-475/US23 exit# 6 East on Dussel dr. 1st light right on (Arrowhead Rd). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Maumee
Maumee Super 8
Maumee Super Eight
Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing