We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Super”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I read the reviews on Trip Advisor and was impressed. When I got there I was not so. The room I felt was not clean and the guest were of questionable character. Plus as I walked into where my room would be there were guest smoking. I immediately went back to the check in desk and said I was not staying. The girl at the desk was very nice and understanding, She reversed my reservations and said I would not be charged. I was charged as I found out later checking my banking online. I was annoyed by this after driving 10 hours back to where I live to see this charge. I called the 1-800 number and the girl was going to send the message to her supervisor but said I could call the hotel directly, which I did. I explained the situation and the person was understanding and was going to give the information to their boss so he would see it first thing. I received a call from the same desk clerk I spoke to and they were able to have their boss walk them through reversing the charge for me. I was reimbursed a few days later. They DO get points for resolving this matter for me. However, I would not stay there in he future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KayT919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, Director of Sales at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Well we are very sorry that you do not want to stay with us again. We have for 2012 2013 gotten the tripadvisor certificate of excellence award and for the last three years the pride of super8 award. I wish you would have let us address your concerns before checking out,We would have tried our best to make you a happy guest.The guest you spoke of were smoking out side not in the hotel.The guest were not causing a disturbance,if they had been they would have been asked to leave.I would very much like to talk to you about your concerns.I hope that you give us the chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 556 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was one of the cleanest super 8 I have stayed in.. Convenient location close to the Ohio turnpike. The staff was very nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean and the beads very comfortable. The continental breakfast was even very good with waffles and bagels. The hotel is in close location to the Toledo zoo.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, Director of Sales at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

The management and staff of the Maumee Super8 would like to thank you for your review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert P, Director of Sales at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert P, Director of Sales at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I am really picky when it comes to picking hotels. But I was impressed with fellow TripAdvisor member reviews. This is truly a good value for money hotel. We paid in advance and got even better discount and Wyndham Rewards. It was a stopover on our way down to Gulf Coast.
The front desk person was really courteous. The rooms were very clean. No sound at all. We arrived late on October 2nd night. I requested extra pillows for our kids. And they were ready to go. The check in was very fast.
Next morning the breakfast was served on time. The food was as described and the place was kept very clean.
I'd highly recommends every Canadian who is travelling down and up on i75. Its not another Super 8 hotel.

Thanks for the good service.

Room Tip: Try taking rooms at the back side facing the big green field and neighbour hotel.. much quieter!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianEngineer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, Director of Sales at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We would like to thank you for recommending us to others.Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The management and staff of the Maumee super8,are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much.Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert P, Director of Sales at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert P, Director of Sales at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
0.4 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
177 reviews
4.3 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Address: 1390 Arrowhead Dr, Dussel Road and Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH 43537-1728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maumee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#3 Family Hotel in Maumee
#7 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range: $71 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is very nicely kept in a very nice suburb of Toledo Maumee/Perrysburg.Free: High speed Internet,Superstart breakfast,39" TV, HBO, 24-hour coffee, Local calls.In Rooms: Microwave/fridge, Coffee maker, Iron/board, Hair dryer and clock radio in all rooms. we are located within walking distance of many chain resturants fast food and dine-in.Ideal location from I-80/90 turn pike and I-75 to I-475/US23 From I-80/90 exit# 59 US20 E 1st light right (Dussel dr) 3rd light Left (Arrowhead Rd).From I-75 to I-475/US23 exit# 6 East on Dussel dr. 1st light right on (Arrowhead Rd). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Maumee
Maumee Super 8
Maumee Super Eight
Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing