We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel 8 I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Motel 8 I have ever stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was only going to stay over night but it was so nice I stayed for my whole trip. I think it is the best Motel 8 I have stayed in. I was working nights and it was very quiet during the day. Staff were very nice and Accommodating. Nice location. Close to food and shopping. I would stay again !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mic580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8maumee, Director of Sales at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking some time to tell us about your stay at the Maumee Super8.We are very happy that you were so pleased with the hotel,that you extened your stay with us. We look forward to serving your hotel needs,the next time you are in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    195
    46
    17
    5
See reviews for
210
131
47
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dellroy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel was very nice .. The staff were great and did everything they could to make this an enjoyable stay. We were there for 3 nights and was in and out of the room. The staff was always courteous and wanted to do what ever they could to make our stay e a good experience.. Nice place and close to all the restaurants ! I would stay here again!
My only concern was there was a coffee pod in the coffee maker when we got there . But that wouldn't keep me from going back there .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8maumee, Director of Sales at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us,at theSuper8 Maumee Ohio. I am sorry about the the coffee pod. The management will talk to housekeeping about this issue.I am glad that this will not stop you from staying with us again,the next time you are in the area. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
208 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This Super 8 is a good place for a traveler to spend one night. It is located far enough from the highways to be a quiet place. The room did not smell bad, it was clean, the bathroom was clean. The rooms could use a little TLC --maybe some new bedspreads and new drapes. The sheets were newer, so that was a pleasant bonus. The rest of the furniture was old, but sturdy. There was a refrigerator in the room. I would stay here again if passing through the area. This hotel is about 2.5 miles from the Ohio Turnpike (I-80), and it is just off Dussel Road where there are many restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8maumee, Director of Sales at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We at the Maumee Super8 are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next vist to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

From the late night greeting by the night shift desk clerk to friendly goodbye as we left the next morning there was nothing but excellence during our stay at this motel. The price was quite good, the room and public areas were clean and well kept, the shower had plenty of hot water and pressure, and the bed was quite comfortable. This place was everything we want in a night's stay. Super 8's corporate office should use this as an example for all new franchisees. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldfolkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8maumee, Director of Sales at Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We are so glad that you were so pleased with the hotel and the service you were given. Thanks again for staying at the Super8 Maumee Ohio. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Toledo South Maumee
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Maumee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Property: Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Address: 1390 Arrowhead Road, Dussel Road and Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH 43537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maumee
#3 Family Hotel in Maumee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#7 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is very nicely kept in a very nice suburb of Toledo Maumee/Perrysburg.Free: High speed Internet,Superstart breakfast,39" TV, HBO, 24-hour coffee, Local calls.In Rooms: Microwave/fridge, Coffee maker, Iron/board, Hair dryer and clock radio in all rooms. we are located within walking distance of many chain resturants fast food and dine-in.Ideal location from I-80/90 turn pike and I-75 to I-475/US23 From I-80/90 exit# 59 US20 E 1st light right (Dussel dr) 3rd light Left (Arrowhead Rd).From I-75 to I-475/US23 exit# 6 East on Dussel dr. 1st light right on (Arrowhead Rd). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Maumee
Maumee Super 8
Maumee Super Eight
Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing