We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, basic accommodations with a few problems...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good, basic accommodations with a few problems...”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We chose to stay here based on Trip Advisor reviews. The motel was priced right (around $51 + tax per night with a discounted rate) and was clean. The motel is perfect if you need someplace that is certainly "no frills" made for sleeping.

We just needed a place to stay to break up a long 2-day drive. My mom can't do steps very well and there wasn't an elevator, so they put us on the first floor. We had requested three extra pillows in the online reservation and they were delivered right away. :)

When we entered the room, it was about 40 degrees Fahrenheitheit and took over 2 hours to get to 60 degrees. Once the temp did get up, the temperature kept going up and up no matter what the heater's thermostat showed. There was no way to regulate it.

The shower had problems with temperature regulation as well. Once you got it set where you wanted it, it would get hotter and hotter, so you would have to continually turn it down so that you didn't get scalded. This was a minor annoyance but worth mentioning.

BOTTOM LINE: We got a good night's sleep, the staff was friendly, and the place was clean beyond reproach. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation. I think if we hadn't been so tired, we would have asked for a room change and may not have had the issues we found. 100% Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room- the staff is very willing to accommodate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Homeless_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    198
    50
    18
    5
See reviews for
216
135
47
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leesburg indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We travel frequently and make a habit of reading reviews before selecting our hotels. This one had so many favorable ones and was also so affordable that we chose it. We were NOT disappointed. From the moment you enter, the front desk staff are very pleasant and welcoming. Our room was beautiful, very clean & offered a fridge, micro, ironing board & iron, hair dryer and the most comforable beds we had ever had. Convenient to so many restaurants, and the interstate, we can see why so many liked it. Will never hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goinplaces33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
170 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Our family of 4 recently stayed here for 2 nights and we were extremely impressed by what was provided for the cost. The hotel has everything you need if you are looking for a place to sleep...we had 2 comfortable queen size beds, a very clean room, a refrigerator that was large enough to accommodate 24 cans of soda, a microwave, a TV with tons of channels, Free Fast WIFI, Free safe parking, and very friendly front desk staff. There was even a free breakfast that included donuts, muffins, waffles, juice, etc.

We stayed on the first floor and heard no noise whatsoever.

If you are looking for a cheap alternative in the Toledo area that provides nearly everything you need...take a look at the Super 8 Maumee/Arrowhead.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooterpie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We spent the night here over the 2011 Thanksgving weekend. What a deal ! We had a coupon for a discounted rate from one of those travel books. We picked it up at rest stop on the OhioTurnpike. Our room was not only clean, but we had a king size bed with a new pillow top mattress, a microwave and a small fridge. At check-in we received some coupons for discounts at close by area restaurants. The room rate included a continetal breakfast.This is a good value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Super 8 in Maumee is a really nice place to stay for a reasonable price. It's not "the best" in the area but is a good second. Only 3 "minuses" to note:
(1) Everything appeared nice & clean, with the only complaint in that area being, although our bath towels looked clean, they just didn't smell clean when we used them; (2) No exhaust fan in the bathroom; and (3) Although check-in was fast & easy, the middle-aged woman who checked us in that evening could use a good personality class! Other than those 3 things, it was a very pleasant place to stay for a night. We didn't try the breakfast so can't comment on that. All in all, would definitely stay there again for such a great price!

Room Tip: We had a room with a king bed as it was just the 2 of us and the room also had a little fridge, micr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lightninbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed at the Maumee Super 8 while a family member was in St. Luke's hospital. A very nice property with courteous staff.

The room was clean, everything was in order and the beds were comfortable. The rooms smelled nice, which is a necessity when you are traveling and dealing with respiratory problems.

I was very happy to find this room after looking at rooms in another chain hotel in this area.

The motel also offers good rates. Be sure to look for the coupon discount booklets at rest areas or online for a good rate.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gto64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We were traveling across country when our car needed service—maybe extended work. This Super 8 was more than helpful. They guaranteed us no late checkout fee if the service took too long on Monday morning and the same room at same rate if repairs demanded even more time. Despite our concern over the mechanical problem, Joyce at the front desk and the manager put us at ease and lessened our fears about transportation.
14 rooms (all Super 8) over 20 days from CA to Vermont to Charlotte NC to CA and this was unquestionably the finest room we occupied.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Toledo South Maumee
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area

Property: Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area
Address: 1390 Arrowhead Dr, Dussel Road and Arrowhead Road, Maumee, OH 43537-1728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maumee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maumee
#3 Family Hotel in Maumee
#7 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is very nicely kept in a very nice suburb of Toledo Maumee/Perrysburg.Free: High speed Internet,Superstart breakfast,39" TV, HBO, 24-hour coffee, Local calls.In Rooms: Microwave/fridge, Coffee maker, Iron/board, Hair dryer and clock radio in all rooms. we are located within walking distance of many chain resturants fast food and dine-in.Ideal location from I-80/90 turn pike and I-75 to I-475/US23 From I-80/90 exit# 59 US20 E 1st light right (Dussel dr) 3rd light Left (Arrowhead Rd).From I-75 to I-475/US23 exit# 6 East on Dussel dr. 1st light right on (Arrowhead Rd). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Maumee
Maumee Super 8
Maumee Super Eight
Super 8 Maumee Perrysburg Toledo Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing