We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn in Massillon, Ohio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Massillon

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Massillon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Massillon
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, OH, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn in Massillon, Ohio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Excellent value for the cost of the stay. Clean, comfortable, convenient and pleasant rooms and atmosphere. Highly recommended for families or business. I will definitely stay at this hotel again on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    61
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
82
38
15
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband arrived much earlier than I did and checked in. I got there after a really good dinner at Rockne's, a restaurant about a block away.

We had double beds in a non-smoking room. There were plenty of pillows and linens. The pillows, like all hotels, were very fluffy. Unfortunately, I prefer thin pillows, but I've never found one to my liking yet.

The towels were nice and thick, the toiletries and in-room coffee supplies great. The TV channels were rather extensive and wi fi coverage was good, too.

I didn't get a chance to check out the exercise room. I had already worked out earlier that day.

The breakfast was excellent. Plenty of fresh fruit, warm selections, and the usual waffle machine. In fact, they had flavored creamer packets - something I really love.

Overall, I really thought this was a great hotel, a very good deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The hotel staff is attentive. We always enjoy or stay at the Hampton Inn in Massillon, Ohio. Lisa Moore is wonderful to work with in booking your hotel rooms. The continental breakfast and coffee are delicious. The Hampton Inn pillows are awesome. You feel like you are sleeping on a cloud.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Worker E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff is very friendly, and Massillon is small, so you can walk to everything from this centrally located hotel. It was a $25 cab ride to Country Fest. The breakfast is above and beyond, but don't go on a cruise-in weekend! They struggled to keep up with the number of guests, and I suspect many were not even staying at the hotel. The people in this town are very friendly, the food is good at the restaurant across the street, and everyone is very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Massillon was a good choice for convenience to Canton when all other Canton hotels were booked during our dates. The breakfast was wonderful, the halls were quiet, and the rooms looked very neat and updated. The only problem was finding the entrance and circling through the parking deck looking for the lobby of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for 2 months due to a work assignment. After 2-3 days, the hotel staff would start being rude. I have called the front desk sometimes from the hotel room phone and nobody would pick up but if I called from my cell phone, somebody would. They messed up a room for an employee and ended up fighting with my boss in front of my co-worker and hung up without an attempt to fix the situation or get a manager.
There is no Pool near the hotel and have to walk down questionable streets to the community pool. It does have a fitness room but it is small and not really anything better then the typical hotel fitness room. Another inconvience is that the Hotel is located on top of the towns parking garage and bus station. It is tight inside the parking garage and there aren't any corner mirrors so if its busy, you have to hope that if someone is coming down that they are paying attention.
The rooms are basic hotel fashion with no real amenities that make the rooms better than anyone else. The internet in the rooms is really laggy especially if the hotel is busy or if you try to get on in the morning or evening. They offer ethernet option but must use a device to transfer the signal to wifi anyways and nobody knows how to use it. If you have a console system, you have to sign in everytime you turn on the console and every 24hrs from the first time that you sign on in order to stay connected to the internet.
Although there are all these bad aspects, the cleaning staff was thorough in my room and polite when I was there. Breakfast was decent but typical of a hotel. Overall, this hotel is only fit to be a backup hotel until a better one is open.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cody h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Excellent room, clean furnishings, great amenities, good breakfast. Great location in the historic district of Massillon, lots of places, pub's and attractions to visit within walking distance. In addition, driving around the historic district provides greater experience of the town's beautiful buildings. If you're a old car buff, be sure to visit the Classic car Museum as part of your trip. I will definitely visit this town again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massillon
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#10 of 18 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
5.9 mi away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Massillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Massillon

Property: Hampton Inn Massillon
Address: 44 First Street S.W., Massillon, OH 44647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Massillon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Massillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Massillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Massillon, Ohio hotel is located just 12 miles from Canton, Oh and the Pro Football Hall Of Fame. Our hotel has guestrooms and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Massillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Massillon Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Massillon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing