We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great visit!”
Review of Massillon Museum

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Massillon Museum
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Massillon
Attraction details
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great visit!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We enjoyed taking our children to the museum, it was a wonderful visit. We have to support our local museums.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adriel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must see the mini circus”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We always enjoy visiting the new featured art on the main floor. The miniature circus is always an interest for the kids. Parking is free.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CPatterso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“worth the trip”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great local resource. Too many people do not realize this gem is in Stark County. They have a large variety of programs to encourage people to come back. The permanent exhibits are well laid out and give visitors a lot of information without overwhelming you. Lots of local history but often connect it to the larger context of America and beyond. Staff is excellent and friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LAH461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I wish I could've been more impressed”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I went for the Odditorium exhibit and have to say I had more oddities in my home than they had in the exhibit. Interesting items but didn't consider it odd.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always worth the trip”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Go frequently to see the museum's outstanding shows.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massillon Museum also viewed

 

Been to Massillon Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing