We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Mason Inn
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
272
198
86
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
198
86
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings islandpool and hot tubroom was cleanfree breakfastshopping and restaurantsplace to stayking suiteeggs and sausagevery nice hotelhot breakfastfront desk staffwaffle housenice breakfastconvenient locationwaffle makereasy accessthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 604 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed at this Best Western for one night and it was fine. Clean room, moderately friendly staff, good AAA rate and hassle-free check-in and check out. Close to I-71 and a lot of places to eat, as well as one exit from Kings Island. Avoid the elevator - very slow. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: avoid rooms ending in X20 and X21 - they are right in front of the elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Room was well-appointed, clean, comfortable, and free from road noise (despite being beside a highly congested intersection); hall noise (door closings, conversations, foot-steps, children) was, however, overwhelming at times. Indoor pool area was clean, with @ 80 degree water temp, but chemical level was high, and water was cloudy; hot temp was >100, but only one jet worked, and it was weak (THIS was especially disappointing since I called earlier in the day, and Raj assured me the pool and hot tub were working fine). The area was consumed by children, with few adults present (the hotel is near a major amusement destination), disappointing for a couple hoping for some relaxation. Complimentary breakfast was better than most, but seating was limited, and signs instructed guests not to bring food back to their rooms. The hotel is close to a multitude of eating establishments, and when not over-run with children, is a business friendly facility near many local, regional, and international corporate entities.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevator (central) and stairwells (ends) due to hall noise. Curtains are black-out quality, so even first floor rooms are OK. Windows do not open.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tominfairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is one exit away from Kings Island making it very convenient. On top of that the hotel staff we encountered were super friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was good; however, seating in the dining area got very crowded quickly as the hotel was sold out and it seemed everyone was trying to eat at the same time. With that said, they never ran out of food. They kept it filled up. We'll definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randy500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I don't really have a major complaint, but it's not a hotel I would usually stay in. We just needed a bed & shower for 1 night, so we got a cheaper hotel. The room was pretty small & the 'closet' was basically a slit in the wall w/ a curtain in front of it. The bathroom was tiny & only had a tub & shower that were rite beside each other, the sink was in the main room. It looks like they have updated it so it's not horrible décor. It did NOT smell fresh @ all...it had a strange burnt smell. I didn't eat breakfast there, so I can't comment on it. This place is good for someone on a budget or someone that won't b in their room much of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here for a family trip to King's Island. I must say that I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the room was everything that was expected. Though the only complaint was that the Wi-Fi was not working for some reason, but that wasn't a huge issue. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank June Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews