We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Harrison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The location, price and service was great. The room a little small with the large furniture. The location was great and close to my office. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that is looking for a great deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    172
    68
    24
    15
See reviews for
243
86
22
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great hotel for the price. My only complaints are they ran out of extra blankets & pillows & breakfast was not served until 7 a.m. Breakfast was one reason we chose to stay here for a baseball tournament but we had to play early so had to leave before breakfast started. Wish breakfast would have started at 6 a.m.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomignton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nice and comfortable place to stay, I liked the hotel, and family liked it too. everything there was too good including the breakfast buffet. the front desk staff were very nice and friendly. The rooms were clean, neat, and the furniture is almost new and in a good shape. you will enjoy it

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Smoke smell was bad on 2nd floor as soon as we got off elevator. We had asked for 2 non-smoking rooms. There were "young people" in rooms around us & they were smoking both cigars & cigarettes. Reported to front desk to which they replied they were "kicking those people out" in the morning & that they would tell them to stop but legally they could do nothing about it. We put towels on the floor by our doors to help keep smoke smell from penetrating our rooms. Helped a little. Glad we only had to stay one night. :(

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 173lindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

It's clean and hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is adequate, nothing special. Pool was very crowded with kids but to be expected with proximity to Kings Island. Overall a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salem, IN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel is under going a remodeling process at time of visit but staff maintains professional atmosphere. The price reflected this and since we were out during the day and their was no construction in the evening, it was not a problem. Breakfast choices were good and well stocked. Hotel is located in a nice area near P & G and many shopping and dining choices.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I travel overnight quite often and this location has met my every need. The rooms are currently getting a minor face lift and you can tell the staff and owners take pride. The rooms are clean, well presented, and the staff extremely friendly.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank traveloften_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.1 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mason Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mason Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
Address: 9665 S Mason Montgomery Rd, Mason, OH 45040-9397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mason
#5 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mason Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Mason Ohio hotel conveniently located near the Kings Island amusement park, beach and water park. The BEST WESTERN Mason Inn is proud to offer all of the amenities, customer service and convenience associated with the Best Western name. Guests staying at this northern Cincinnati hotel will find a pleasant, safe atmosphere located just minutes from key area attractions, such as Proctor and Gamble, Cintas, WellPoint and Cincinnati Children's Hospital and Siemens. The BEST WESTERN Mason Inn offers a variety of amenities to insure a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Guests will find a complimentary hot breakfast each morning as well as an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, business services, fitness center, guest laundry and meeting room approximately 500 square feet. The friendly helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Mason Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Mason Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mason Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mason Hotel Mason
Ramada Kings Island
Ramada Mason
Mason Ramada
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing