We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mason Inn
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Although a bit dated, the facilities here are perfectly acceptable. The rates are reasonable. The hallway carpets were very dirty. You could actually see footprints, which remained during my two-day stay. I was working at the desk when the cleaner came in. I had to call him back to change the sheets. There was no sign giving guests a choice of having sheets changed, so we assumed that they would be. When they were not changed after the first night, we asked and were assured that they had been. When the cleaner came in he asked if I wanted the sheets changed. I said yes, and then he only changed them on one bed.

The vacuum cleaner he used did not pick up anything. The shreds of tissue, pieces of cellophane, etc, that were on the floor when we arrived remained after he left.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vlbvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMasonInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mason Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Mason Inn. Given our company's commitment to cleanliness and superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 586 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

I spent a night here on a recent business trip. This area has a lot of hotels because of its proximity to King's Island Amusement Park. Because there are so many hotels they tend to compete on price. This is good for the consumer, but it means that the properties sometimes cut corners on maintenance.

I picked this one based on good reviews on Trip Advisor and wasn't disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was nicer than I expected for the price range.

CONS: The room was a little cramped (not enough space between the end of the bed and the desk), the bathroom was small (but not any more so than many hotels in the under $100 range). The shower curtain had a few small holes in it. The TV was pretty bad (not unusual in hotels that have the impossible to navigate and mysterious channel numbering system).

PROS: Great price ($60), good staff, clean, comfortable, and reasonably quiet, decent breakfast (much better than average in an under $100 hotel).

I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoScreenName1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Last weekend we stayed at the Best Western Mason Inn. We liked it and would stay there again.

The majority of reviews we read made us comfortable this was a place worth trying but what really solidified our decision was the very reasonable price.

The room was clean, attractive. It had a feeling someone was very detail-oriented and put a little extra effort into making sure the room gave its best impression possible, and it did.

The bed was very comfortable. We slept well. We had a first floor room near the entrance. Not only was it quiet but we would recommend this area.

The check-in lady working the afternoon shift was extremely nice, personable, very helpful. Check out was seamless.

The only area we would offer constructive criticism, if you want to please the more picky clientele, improve the continental breakfast. For what we paid ($72 total) we are not complaining. It met our needs. But, if we paid more, I would have been disappointed. It was standard but had nothing unique or extra. As my wife said, "it was OK." I even thought the coffee was weak and ended up buying better coffee at the local gas station. If they improved this one area we would give a 5-star rating to this hotel in a heartbeat.

It felt safe, a good location easy to find near the interstate, close to Kings Island. Plenty of choices of places to eat.

All-in-all, if you are able to et a competitive price, we would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you can arrive early you can find a parking place in the front. If not, you may have to park in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GreenMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Rooms clean, but not thoroughly maintained - light bulbs out, hair dryer didn't work - tv directory didn't match the channels, no towels in the pool area. I went with a group and some of them had refridgerators that didn't work - or microwaves that were broken. The staff was nice. Best part of the stay - the breakfast was really great for the money.

Room Tip: We were right next to elevator - didn't hear a thing. Nice and quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JohnTM84
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BestWesternMasonInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mason Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great place to stay. We usually stop in Florence for overnight, but The Lord put your hotel in our path. Without a doubt, we will be making this our first stop out of Buffalo in the future. Checkout was no concern as the staff was very cordial.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMasonInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mason Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you for your words of encouragement! It's nice to know that we made a good impression. The staff here works very hard, and I am always happy to pass on positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you head south.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BestWesternMasonInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mason Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati NE - Mason
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mason Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mason Inn

Address: 9665 S Mason Montgomery Rd, Mason, OH 45040-9397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mason
#5 Business Hotel in Mason
#5 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range: $64 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mason Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Mason Ohio hotel conveniently located near the Kings Island amusement park, beach and water park. The BEST WESTERN Mason Inn is proud to offer all of the amenities, customer service and convenience associated with the Best Western name. Guests staying at this northern Cincinnati hotel will find a pleasant, safe atmosphere located just minutes from key area attractions, such as Proctor and Gamble, Cintas, WellPoint and Cincinnati Children's Hospital and Siemens. The BEST WESTERN Mason Inn offers a variety of amenities to insure a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Guests will find a complimentary hot breakfast each morning as well as an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, business services, fitness center, guest laundry and meeting room approximately 500 square feet. The friendly helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Mason Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Mason Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Mason Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mason Hotel Mason
Ramada Kings Island
Ramada Mason
Mason Ramada
Best Western Mason Inn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing