We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Mason Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
267
194
86
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
194
86
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings islandpool and hot tubroom was cleanfree breakfastshopping and restaurantsplace to stayking suiteeggs and sausagevery nice hotelhot breakfastfront desk staffwaffle housenice breakfastconvenient locationwaffle makereasy accessthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 594 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had to make a last minute reservation and chose best western based upon price and reviews. For the price it was a good deal, but I did have a few concerns. The side security door requires a key card, but wasn't latching properly. I did mention it on check out and was told they would check the door later. We didn't have much with us (we had to stay because of an emergency issue at home) and the front desk really didn't have anything complimentary - toothpaste, etc. Nor did they have a place to buy anything. The second floor vending area had one of those quarter machines for candy. We, by chance, found a vending machine on the first floor which was poorly stocked. Our door took a little fiddling with to lock and unlock until we got the hang of it. The room was clean, beds comfortable, nice TV. Again, for the price we couldn't have gotten better and this was pretty good. We didn't get a chance to use the pool (again, didn't get our bathing suits). The two double beds were adequate for our family of four, but it was a little cramped. The staff was polite, but didn't really go "over and above" to help out. Breakfast was a good spread, but the eggs were a little overcooked and english muffins stale.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiaD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMasonInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mason Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear CynthiaD25,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are happy that you found our hotel to be a good value! We apologize for the issues that you did encounter and have rectified those issues. Guest feedback is an important tool for us; it lets us know what we are doing right and see where there is room for improvement. We strive to provide each and every guest with the best possible stay. Thank you for helping us do so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel looks new from the outside, but inside, it is really showing it's age. The locations is great to all major resturants and a quick drive to King's Island and close to the interstate. The beds are comfortable but everything else is just average. The internet rate was a little pricy with all the other major brand hotel's in area. Also, the pool was cold for being indoor heated and the hot tub was not working.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romulusrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMasonInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mason Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Romulusrover,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We don't aim to be average, and your input helps us make improvements to provide superior experiences for our guests.
I am very glad that you were pleased with our location, its convenience, and the comfort of the beds! Unfortunately, during your stay there was a problem with the hot tub. I do apologize for that. The problem has been fixed and the hot tub is working just fine now. We hope you will stay with us again when you come back to the Cincinnati area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here on Saturday Night due to our visit to Kings Island. The hotels is on a major road just off I-75. Its only about 10 minutes south of Kings Island. For the location its great but everything else was just average. I used by AAA card and got a good rate of 62.99 for a (2) double bed room. The room was nice and well kept. The pool area is small but the water was warm and the pool is big enough for the amount of people using it at the time. The hot tub has no working jets,. It was just a tub of hot water. It was nice to sit in but needs jets to be considered a whirlpool. The breakfast area is very large for the size of hotel. The food was as expected ie: waffles, toast, cereal, eggs, sausage, juice. The worker did a good job keeping everything stocked. My wife wanted to work out in the fitness room. The first visit the eliptical did not work. The front desk said someone would be down to look at it after 45 minutes no one ever showed up. The next day the treadmill would not work. Again the from desk said someone would be done to look at it. 25 minutes and no one showed up. When I checked out I complained and the lady apologized but that is it. She was also the one we spoke with about the problem so the apology was not very well taken. If you are looking for a clean reasonable stay with no extras this is a good choice if the price is around $60 a night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMasonInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mason Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Borus,
Thank you for your review. We take these seriously, and it's with help from guests like you that we make improvements and find solutions to problems. I am glad you liked our convenient location, accommodations, pool, and breakfast.
We tested the jets on the hot tub and they are working. As for the exercise equipment, I spoke with the desk agent regarding this. It seems someone unplugged them. As we were short-staffed, she did not have the opportunity to check it. Please accept our apologies; the lack of responsiveness was unintentional. We tested all the treadmill and elliptical, and they are working fine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

On a return trip from Dollywood we stopped here because I was feeling ill. We chose this motel because we generally stay at Best Westerns or the eqivalent rated motels. After we checked in we had a couple of issues because I was under the weather. Since we didn't know the area we asked for directions to a food store and the staff, namely Theresa helped us to find a store
The motel was very nicely appointed and the staff well above the norm. Thank you for getting me through the night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birds2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMasonInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mason Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Birds2C,
Thank you for reviewing your stay and thank you for the compliments! We do have a wonderful staff, all of whom pride themselves on making sure guests have excellent stays. From all of us, we hope you are feeling better, and glad Theresa could help you find what you needed! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I and our 5 year old grandson have stayed here last two years when we come down to Kings Island for my wifes company party.The room is nice ,clean,staff have been very nice,breakfast is better then most included free breakfast. pool is okay our grandson likes it so thats all that matters.We will stay here the next time we come down.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMasonInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mason Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear kbb2012:
Thank you very much not only for your loyalty to our hotel, but also for taking the time to compliment us. We offer a full hot breakfast with multiple items, such as fresh fruit, Jimmy Dean sausage, and scrambled eggs (only to mention a few). We are looking forward to seeing you, your wife, and grandson next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews