We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Mason OH”
Review of Super 8 Mason

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mason
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Salem
2 reviews
“Super 8 Mason OH”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was not a bad hotel for the price. I just needed a basic room and place to sleep. Not bad for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    202
    240
    204
    177
See reviews for
540
117
53
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Check in was easy. Staff extremely friendly. Room very clean. Beds a little hard but to others in my party, the beds were fine. Numerous pillows in the room. Pool area large and clean. Towels for the pool were available at the desk so you did not have to use your room towels. Breakfast was great with biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal and muffins. There is a free shuttle from the motel to Kings Island that runs every 15 minutes, which saves on having to drive yourself and paying to park. Along with the pool area there is also a playground for kids. Top notch security with multiple cameras and everything was well lit. Truly excellent stay!!!

Room Tip: Our room faced the interstate and over-looked the pool area (which is open until midnight), however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docswife88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, TN
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My 15 year old son and I attended the tennis tourney nearby this past weekend. It was perfectly suited for our needs. The Linderman Tennis Center is an easy 10 minute walk so no need to bother with event parking. The room was fine. At this price range and at this location it was perfectly suited to our needs.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for Kings Island, one night. It was in a perfect location as Kings Island was just blocks away. Anyway, it was actually "ok" as far as feeling safe and no bugs etc. But, the mattresses were BEYOND awful, you sank in worn out springs. The room was 'fairly' clean... it didn't smell or anything. The TV was fine, and the remote worked. The office people were fine, but, after checking in, we never saw them. We were on the 2nd. floor, and away from the outdoor pool. Being this close to Kings Island, they were full by around 10PM... and that being the case most of the time, they should be able to offer better sleeping mattresses, like I said, they were terrible. If you want to spend less cash, you can stay here, otherwise, pick another hotel.

Room Tip: We were away from the pool, other side, and didn't hear anything, although the pool was full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SennyChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mason hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mason

Property: Super 8 Mason
Address: 5589 Kings Mills Road, Mason, OH 45040 (Formerly Kings Mills Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mason 2*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mason Hotel Mason
Super Eight Mason
Mason Super Eight
Mason Super 8
Super 8 Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing