We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“do not stay there” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Mason

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Mason
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Clarksville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“do not stay there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was absolutely the worse hotel I have every stayed at. It stunk, the breakfast was horrible, and the entire place was nasty. There was so much moldy smell coming out of the what was suppose to be A/C no one could barely stand it. The only good thing was the bus to the park, the drivers were nice. As far as the rest of the staff, no. I would spend extra money and go elsewhere. Even to just sleep, I felt like I was in the middle of a swamp, sticky and mildew smelling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CrystalSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    187
    227
    193
    164
See reviews for
510
103
45
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Butler
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The room was filthy. Dust piled up in all the corners and mold in shower and walls. Smelled moldy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mason hotels

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Disgusting! Filthy. We couldn't even stay because the first room had mouse droppings and a filthy shower. They have us a new "upgraded" room and it had black mold in the bath shower and ceiling! We left! The worst hotel we have ever visited!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissat765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Typical rooms...AWFUL service. I should have believed the reviews. We were treated with such disrespect when we had typical needs. The front desk staff weren't ever available and the manager was confrontational. We will never stay with super 8 again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crgerren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our room was missing all decorative pictures from the walls, outlets did not work, and the bathroom was very dirty, unsanitary (hair and mold in the bathtub/shower), and in need of upgrading due to broken tiles, cracks in tub, etc. The breakfast experience was terrible due to the lack of staff and enough food, as well as very dirty dining area. Also, the placement of the microwave oven was less than appealing...on top of a trashcan.
We will not be returning to this, or any other Super 8.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mason

Property: Super 8 Mason
Address: 5589 Kings Mills Road, Mason, OH 45040 (Formerly Kings Mills Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mason 2*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mason Hotel Mason
Super Eight Mason
Mason Super Eight
Mason Super 8
Super 8 Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing